We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carl & Christin... E

Another great stay at the Rydges Sydney Airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2024
Another great stay at the Rydges Sydney Airport. Just a walk across the road from the International Terminal. No need for a taxi or shuttle. Late dinner at Smithy's Restaurant - superb and an early breakfast at the Ascot, which a stunning. There is a variety for all tastes. Would recommend including breakfast in your reservation - it's worth it. Very helpful staff.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
King Bed Guest Room
AU$195
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
    AU$243
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,132)
Filter reviews
6,132 results
Traveller rating
2,712
2,422
635
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,712
2,422
635
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 6,132 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The hotel really worked for my wife's return trip to New Zealand which was scheduled as an early morning flight. Checking in the day before really worked. I could be there with her, and we could enjoy our valedictory time in comfort. Smithy's Bar was a very good facility, too!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

PROS: Rydges Sydney Airport overall is very convenient, located across the street from the terminal. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to departures (across the street into the terminal and up an elevator), and less than 5 minutes to and from arrivals. The rooms are clean and nice. There’s a food court in departures (before security) with excellent options and the food is quite good. Hotel has a restaurant (with a set course dinner option), ground floor bar, and another small bar a few floors up where you can watch airplanes take off and land. Rydges staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient, providing information on everything you need to know about amenities within the hotel, and suggesting that we keep our luggage on trollies in our room for an easy departure the next morning.
CONS: The reason for my 3 star rating is that the bed was very uncomfortable - it was overly soft so we could feel each other’s every movement. It also had a major dip in the middle which my husband and I were rolling into towards each other, unless we slept close to the edges. Not ideal given that sleep was the main purpose of being there. Rydges staff are very nice, however they don’t provide information about anything outside the hotel itself unless asked - ie information on how to get the terminal, where departures is located, or about food options outside the hotel. Tired travelers may forget to ask proactively. This is out of Rydges control, but we weren't able to order Uber Eats as there were no drivers in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Clean and functional, quiet although our room faced the runway. Excellent breakfast. Rather confused method of billing: I was told the bill for the minibar would be sent separately and that has not happened two days hence. A hassle for just a Mars bar. All in all I would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The hotel was very convenient and much appreciated . The only glitch was finding our way from the domestic to the international terminal at 11:00 pm at night after the transit bus stopped running. Ultimately some very helpful passengers showed us the way.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Currie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

I found this hotel on my first trip to Sydney in 2010. This is my sixth trip, and I have stayed there each time the night before my departure to the U.S. It is most convenient, as you just walk a short distance to the international terminal after checking out - no taxi or shuttle needed! Comfortable, quiet rooms that are well equipped. Being a travel enthusiast, I enjoyed the plane spotter package. You get a pair of binoculars to keep, and $50. credit for meal purchases at the hotel. I look forward to staying again on my next trip.

Room tip: If you are a flying enthusiast, consider the plane spotter package. You get binoculars to keep, plus a $50. credit towards meals.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sidney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews