We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
99DaveDerbyshire
Derbyshire, England

Very good airport hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2023via mobile
Had to book any hotel available due to flight cancellation. It's just pure luck I ended up staying here for 1 night. My room was great, everything tip top. Reception staff were good and helped me with bag storage and transport. I had drinks in the bar area, smithys it's called and the service there was good. Had evening meal in the Ascot restaurant and it was very good with good service too. I'm more than happy with this hotel. It has a fantastic view over the runway from the rooftop bar.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Tripadvisor
AU$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Lol.travel
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$135
  • ibis
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
ibis Budget
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$119
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Moxy Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.3 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
King Bed Guest Room
HolidayInn.com
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Logo
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
2.6 km from Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (6,127)
Filter reviews
6,127 results
Traveller rating
2,710
2,422
634
203
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,710
2,422
634
203
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal t bus next morning an early flight rooftop bar sydney airport comfortable bed king room car park convenient location room service domestic flight mini bar buffet breakfast an overnight stay stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 6,127 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

Great room and very clean, staff were fantastic and look after everything. Easy access to your hotel and room, food was great and service was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Would recommend to travellers and family also

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Charged twice for one night
Written several emails for credit and explanation
No reply and no credit to date
We are away overseas and will most definitely be calling them when return to Australia
Terrible terrible customer relations and hopefully they may read this snd perhaps decide to answer me

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nonna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Except for one area(location, which is perfect) this hotel is just fine. The location is literally a few steps and across an easy street from the International Terminal which makes it a logical choice. Everything else about it is just ok. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and check in and out are efficient. The food and service at the outlets are not great at all and I recommend a walk across the street to the land side food court on the departure level which offers several decent options.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alohapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

My family of three adults and two children stayed here prior to an early morning flight. It is only about 50m from the entrance to the International Airport so is ideal if you need to be at the airport very early. The rooms were quite expensive considering their size, however, I guess that is the price for convenience. One good thing is that payment is not required until the day before so when I received an email about a discount, I was able to cancel the original booking and rebook without penalty. This saved me more than $150 which was appreciated. We had booked 2 Deluxe King rooms. The rooms are relatively small but as most people are there only overnight, that's fine. It was good to have a handheld shower as we had two small children who normally have baths but the shower was fine. The linen and towels were clean and white as expected. All in all, if you need to be at the airport for a pre-breakfast flight and you have a family, this is a better option than the hotel inside the airport.

Room tip: Keep an eye out for price changes, as you might be able to get a better deal.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelled61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Had a delicious meal at The Ascot Restaurant. Special mention to Dhano the restaurant supervisor, who went above and beyond to make our dining experience special. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews