We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$170
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$168
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DanielTan1
Sydney, Australia

Very Convenient and Good Overall

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2024
Hi there (Amanda),

I wanted to edit my review which I posted a few days ago but had to delete it and re-post a new one as tripadvisor does not allow editing of reviews. Just wanted to add a few positive points at the bottom of the review which I left out initially.

Good points: Convenience - Woolworths nearby about 100m, train station around 200m away, plenty of eateries/restaurants to choose from (within 100-200m), 1BR apartment was spacious. Great staff at reception. Especially Shelyna. I had a small issue with the fridge in the room and she listened to me patiently and offered various solutions. And she is friendly and really pleasant to speak with. Thanks for that! Much appreciated.

Not so good points: The room was clean but some of the corners had some dust/dirt and some of the plates and cups were a little sticky and we had to wash them before using. The beds were a little too soft for our liking but were ok overall. Also, would have liked to have CNN on the TV.

Apart from the above minor issues, the bathroom, living area, kitchen, bedroom were clean and comfortable. And when we needed extra amenities such as extra tissue paper, soap, towels, a simple call to reception was all that was needed and they would deliver to our room. Thanks for that.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay, it was our second time staying there. We would not hesitate to book this apartment again in the future.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Hello DanielTan1

Thank you for the time taken to submit an updated review. It's terrific to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay in our apartment style accommodation, where the service from the team was great. Your praise for Shelyna shall be shared for recognition and is greatly appreciated. It’s feedback such as yours which allows us to make necessary improvements towards our service and product which ultimately determines the guest experience.

We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Booking.com
AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
    AU$239
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Restaurant
Room service
King Bed Guest Room
HolidayInn.com
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$195
0.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Moxy Hotels
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • ibis
    AU$135
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
Booking.com
  • ibis Budget
    AU$119
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveller rating
3,383
790
171
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,383
790
171
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room cafes and restaurants close to shops close to the airport full kitchen washer and dryer home away from home woolworths supermarket serviced apartment these apartments one bedroom apartment great stay great facilities public transport coffee machine minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2024

The day staff made our stay very comfortable and accommodating. Arcadia the night shift manager was very rude and seemed to be busy with other things rather than her work. She made us feel uncomfortable with her remarks. We checked in late and she saw us in the lobby but went to help another guest to his room and said she would be 5 mins. 45 minutes past and she was no where to be seen but comes back laughing about something with another staff member.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JYT121218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Hello JYT121218

It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw9@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Stayed in the MASCOT CENTRAL SERVICED APARTMENT for about 2 months. Amazing experience. Every time i have request or issue I always come to see SHELYNA at the front counter. She's friendly, bright personality, patience and ready to help.

The place i was staying at is clean, new, relax, convenient. Cant complain about anything at all. Price a little high at times. The location is very convenient. Great experience staying at the place. Will always look for MASCOT CENTRAL MERITON when I am in town.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Hello bentZ8111BV

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love nothing more than hearing you had an amazing experience staying at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, where you were able to relax staying in clean apartment style accommodation. Exceptional service is something our team strives to provide and it's fabulous that our team member Shelyna provided you with this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Andy speaks Chinese and he is very helpful! My dad was alone at lobby and he found it difficult to go back to our room. Andy understood my dad’s Chinese and helped him to go upstairs with a key card! Really appreciate it! Plus the kitchen is full equipped

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Hello V2458THmial

Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted that service from our team member Andy was very helpful in assisting your father during your stay at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Have stayed here many times, it's a wonderful hotel with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff who try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were on the 13 th floor and again really enjoyed our stay at The Meriton . Thank you to all your staff, you're all awesome! Thank you for always accommodating our requests!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V8059FBlisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Hello V8059FBlisak

Thank you for returning to stay at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. We love hearing from our return guests and we love it even more that you continue to enjoy staying in comfortable apartment style accommodation with awesome service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

As soon as we walked through the revolving doors, I was excited about staying here. We were on the ninth floor, and when we opened the door, I was happy. We had a balcony which did need to be cleaned, there were cobwebs everywhere but having a door and window that opened made ne forget about cobwebs. Everything in the apartment was modern and functional. The only thing I could fault was that it wasn't serviced daily and the towels became smelly. The recreational facilities were amazing on the 3rd level. The garden and obversation deck were wonderful. It was close to the train station and airport. Woolworths, coffee shops, and takeaways were all close by. I highly recommend it for location and value for money.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cristi862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hello Cristi862

Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It's lovely to hear that you had a comfortable stay in modern and functional apartment style accommodation at Meriton Suites Mascot Central. However, we're saddened by the shortfalls mentioned. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Amanda
Online Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews