We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,453)
Filter reviews
4,453 results
Traveller rating
3,381
789
171
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,381
789
171
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room cafes and restaurants close to shops close to the airport full kitchen washer and dryer home away from home woolworths supermarket serviced apartment these apartments one bedroom apartment great stay great facilities public transport coffee machine minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 4,453 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Clean and beautiful rooms. All appliances you could ask for available in room and well maintained. 2min walk to shopping and good restaurants. Competitive price and good service. Enjoyed the stay at Meriton Mascot Central.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kousiksiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSMascotCentral, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2019

Hi Kousiksiva,
Thank you so much for your recent review of Meriton Suites Mascot Central! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of the wonderful shops and restaurants nearby. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards - Dermot Doyle, Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Nothing to fault about this place, very easy access from the airport just a short train journey, and equally quick train journey in to Sydney centre (Central Station or Circular Quay), so perfect location.
Rooms are very spacious and clean.
Good facilities with pool and gym
Staff are helpful and polite.
Reasonable prices.
Plenty of shops/places to eat just 2 mins around the corner.

Room tip: Never had a bad room. Even mine next to the lift was very quiet.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HeadAcheOnASunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSMascotCentral, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of Meriton Suites Mascot Central! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our wonderful facilities and convenient location for shops and transport options. It's also so great to see that this is your third time with us - we can't wait to welcome you back for your fourth! Thanks again - Dermot Doyle, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

We had one night here during a stopover in Sydney.

Upon arrival the reception staff member was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

The room was well appointed, clean, and roomy for the price.

Checkout was a breeze. 5 stars all around. Will definitely recommend to others and stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Hi Matt_Akers,
Thank you for sharing your five star review!
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your recommendation.
A warm welcome awaits your return.
Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

very bad experience... the area and location were great but the hotel not so... I will definitely look for other hotel nearby...

I only spent 3 days and had hoped to have a good relaxing stay but outcome was no good

stocks were not replenished
hid my shave under the towel
the faulty doo lock at the bathroom - good thing I was not trapped

bad -- jut bad

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E4688QAchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSMascotCentral, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Hi E4688QAchris,

Thank you for your recent review of Meriton Suites Mascot Central. We are always grateful to receive feedback, and are thankful that you took the time to let us know where we failed to deliver the excellent service and standards that we pride ourselves on.

I have reached out to your email so that I can discuss the issues encountered during your stay further. While we strive to deliver a perfect experience for our guest, unfortunately there are rare unforeseen challenges that can occur. While I am glad the door lock in your room was fixed the following morning, I do apologise for the inconvenience that was caused as a result.

Once again, thank you for your time. I hope we hear from you again soon.
Kindest regards,
-Dermot Doyle, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Great location from the airport and just a short walk from the train station. Huge rooms with all the facilities needed. Great shops and restaurants close by and will definitely use this as our airport base in Sydney.

Room tip: No phone in bedroom for that early wake up call or luggage racks.But everything else is excellent
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Lillian M,
Thank you for your wonderful five star feedback!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the convenience and comfort of our centrally located hotel, and our modern and self-contained luxury furnished suites. A warm welcome awaits your next return!
Warm regards, Jazmin P Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews