We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HeadAcheOnASunday
Norwich, United Kingdom
Third stay here, and third time completely happy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2019
Nothing to fault about this place, very easy access from the airport just a short train journey, and equally quick train journey in to Sydney centre (Central Station or Circular Quay), so perfect location.
Rooms are very spacious and clean.
Good facilities with pool and gym
Staff are helpful and polite.
Reasonable prices.
Plenty of shops/places to eat just 2 mins around the corner.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Never had a bad room. Even mine next to the lift was very quiet.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
    AU$239
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Restaurant
Room service
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
    AU$175
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$135
  • ibis
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Pool
King Bed Guest Room
Tripadvisor
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
0.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Studio King Urban View
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$179
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$179
  • HIExpress.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.8 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
ibis Budget
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • travelup.com
    AU$140
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$139
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Moxy Hotels
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (4,453)
Filter reviews
4,453 results
Traveller rating
3,381
789
171
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,381
789
171
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room cafes and restaurants close to shops close to the airport full kitchen washer and dryer home away from home woolworths supermarket serviced apartment these apartments one bedroom apartment great stay great facilities public transport coffee machine minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 4,453 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

We had one night here during a stopover in Sydney.

Upon arrival the reception staff member was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

The room was well appointed, clean, and roomy for the price.

Checkout was a breeze. 5 stars all around. Will definitely recommend to others and stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Hi Matt_Akers,
Thank you for sharing your five star review!
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your recommendation.
A warm welcome awaits your return.
Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

very bad experience... the area and location were great but the hotel not so... I will definitely look for other hotel nearby...

I only spent 3 days and had hoped to have a good relaxing stay but outcome was no good

stocks were not replenished
hid my shave under the towel
the faulty doo lock at the bathroom - good thing I was not trapped

bad -- jut bad

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E4688QAchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSMascotCentral, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Hi E4688QAchris,

Thank you for your recent review of Meriton Suites Mascot Central. We are always grateful to receive feedback, and are thankful that you took the time to let us know where we failed to deliver the excellent service and standards that we pride ourselves on.

I have reached out to your email so that I can discuss the issues encountered during your stay further. While we strive to deliver a perfect experience for our guest, unfortunately there are rare unforeseen challenges that can occur. While I am glad the door lock in your room was fixed the following morning, I do apologise for the inconvenience that was caused as a result.

Once again, thank you for your time. I hope we hear from you again soon.
Kindest regards,
-Dermot Doyle, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Great location from the airport and just a short walk from the train station. Huge rooms with all the facilities needed. Great shops and restaurants close by and will definitely use this as our airport base in Sydney.

Room tip: No phone in bedroom for that early wake up call or luggage racks.But everything else is excellent
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Lillian M,
Thank you for your wonderful five star feedback!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the convenience and comfort of our centrally located hotel, and our modern and self-contained luxury furnished suites. A warm welcome awaits your next return!
Warm regards, Jazmin P Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

was very pleased with the location, within 100 metres train station, supermarket, grog shop and plenty of restaurants. Only 10 minutes by train to Circular Quay and runs often. Area felt very safe. Apartment looks pretty new and is very comfortable. Would stay again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stub4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear stub4017,
Thank you for your five star feedback!!
We couldn't agree with you more that our location is ideal for guests as it is in the heart of Mascot and we are just moments from shops, restaurants and the airport.Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future.
Warm Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I have stayed here some times before already and this time I got a room on the top floor which I really liked as the view to the airport was great.
The rooms a clean and well equipped so for a longer stay you can shop at the supermarket around the corner and enjoy your stay. Laundry is in the room so when travelled already some time it is perfect to get your stuff washed and ironed.
I always enjoy my stay at the Meriton Suites Mascot Central and so do my colleagues do.
It is just 1 stop away from the Domestic Terminal or 2 stops from the International terminal.
To get from here down town, just some stops and you are in town. Totally perfect.
Thank you for this!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Reisender1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for your review, Reisender1412! It is pleasing to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay with us. We couldn't agree with you more that our prime location is ideal, just moments from public transport making accessing the shops, cafes and airport extremely convenient. Your kind praises are appreciated Reisender1412 and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future. Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews