We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$170
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$170
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
stub4017
Brisbane, Australia

fantastic apartment in great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2019
was very pleased with the location, within 100 metres train station, supermarket, grog shop and plenty of restaurants. Only 10 minutes by train to Circular Quay and runs often. Area felt very safe. Apartment looks pretty new and is very comfortable. Would stay again
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this review
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear stub4017,
Thank you for your five star feedback!!
We couldn't agree with you more that our location is ideal for guests as it is in the heart of Mascot and we are just moments from shops, restaurants and the airport.Your kind praises are appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future.
Warm Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Connect Sydney Airport Facade
Booking.com
AU$202
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
1.0 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
    AU$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$219
0.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Restaurant
Room service
King Bed Guest Room
Tripadvisor
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$195
0.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$135
  • ibis
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$135
0.6 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
AU$188
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$172
Fully refundable
  • Moxy Hotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
ibis Budget
AU$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
1.1 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
1.5 km from Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Mascot
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveller rating
3,383
790
171
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,383
790
171
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room cafes and restaurants close to shops close to the airport full kitchen washer and dryer home away from home woolworths supermarket serviced apartment these apartments one bedroom apartment great stay great facilities public transport coffee machine minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I have stayed here some times before already and this time I got a room on the top floor which I really liked as the view to the airport was great.
The rooms a clean and well equipped so for a longer stay you can shop at the supermarket around the corner and enjoy your stay. Laundry is in the room so when travelled already some time it is perfect to get your stuff washed and ironed.
I always enjoy my stay at the Meriton Suites Mascot Central and so do my colleagues do.
It is just 1 stop away from the Domestic Terminal or 2 stops from the International terminal.
To get from here down town, just some stops and you are in town. Totally perfect.
Thank you for this!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Reisender1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thank you for your review, Reisender1412! It is pleasing to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay with us. We couldn't agree with you more that our prime location is ideal, just moments from public transport making accessing the shops, cafes and airport extremely convenient. Your kind praises are appreciated Reisender1412 and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future. Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

very close to the Mascot station and easy access to the Airport. Woolies near by and a lot of great eating places.
Place was clean and big. They allowed visitors! Did not have tome to check out pool and Sauna so will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explore817224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSMascotCentral, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Hi Explore817224, Thank you so much for your recent review of Meriton Suites Mascot Central! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and great cafe's and restaurants nearby! Our pool and sauna are fantastic - we hope to welcome you back soon so you can give them a try! Thanks again - Dermot Doyle, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Everything works. The location is better than you’d think. Travel to city and airport is easy. Fittings are high quality and the price is reasonable. A great alternative to a city hotel at half the price.

Room tip: Lower floors seem less noisy.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mjhej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSMascotCentral, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Hi mjhej, thank you so much for your review of Meriton Suites Mascot Central! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and great prices. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards - Dermot Doyle, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

I’d like to thank bigyan for his on going amazing customer service at Meriton mascot central.
The room I stayed in was stunning. The room service was A class throughout my whole 4 day stay.
I highly recommend everyone to make a reservation here..
The best relaxing weekend I’ve had In long time.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 14youssefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear 14youssefe,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you had such a spectacular stay!
Your kind praises about Bigyan are appreciated and we do look forward to sharing this with him, we know he will be delighted. We have a sense of pride knowing our friendly staff members had a lasting impression on your stay.
Your recommendation is highly appreciated and a warm welcome awaits your return!
Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

The Meriton Suites Mascot Central provided excellent service. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider The Meriton Suites as my first choice wherever they are available. Thank you for making my trip enjoyable!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jwcamero2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Mascot Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Thank you for your glowing review Cruiser40841833624, it is pleasing to know you took comfort in our fully equipped accommodation just moments from shops, restaurants and attractions and we do look forward to sharing your feedback with our friendly Guest Services team. We warmly invite you to return again soon. Jazmin P, Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews