We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh seafood”
Review of Garfish

Garfish
Ranked #4 of 421 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$24 - AU$217
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: Located opposite the ferry terminal in Manly, our focus is on serving the freshest fish available at a reasonable price for the ultimate seafood dining experience. We have daily blackboard specials as well as a great seasonal menu.
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

We spent time before dinner at Sugarfish (their bar area) during their happy hour between 4-6pm and enjoyed beer, Prosecco and a negroni. Both the bar and restaurant have lovely views towards Manly Bay. Staff were excellent. Loved the open style kitchen where one can see the chefs at work and the cleanliness. Mains we tried included their signature snapper pie and a whole rainbow trout in paperbark. Seafood was fresh and excellent. Next time we are in Manly we will try to return here again.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Well, what can I say....what an amazing dining experience! From the welcome, to the drinks service, the food service and then the absolute gestational delight of eating our lunch, simply amazing! To be able to watch the chefs create such sensational meals was a bonus. If you haven’t been yet, do yourself a favour..you will not be disappointed! Absolutely brilliant!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 57nickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on a Wednesday. Drinks menu is great, they had a great range of whiskies and cocktails. But the food was just good. We had a few entrees to share and unfortunately were not wowed by anything, which we expected to be by the reviews.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Hayleypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

My wife and I dined at Garfish Manly and it was a wonderful experience. The wait staff were excellent and the food was delicious. Can highly recommend the scallops for Entree and the blackboard special of the wood-fired barramundi. The side of the Potato Dauphinois was the best ‘potato au gratin’ I have ever tasted. The burnt butter panna cotta special rounded out the meal superbly. Will definitely go back !

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank hampster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Lunch Tuesday for four.Awesome atmosphere and view.Professional and genuine staff. Narelle looked after us brilliantly.Food was top shelf.The Bug entree was the best I’ve EVER had.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Garfish also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Garfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.