We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

The Bistro at Manly Pavilion
Ranked #27 of 421 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: With glistening panoramic harbour views and a stunning white heritage building, Manly Pavilion is one of the best indoor and outdoor restaurants in Sydney. When you choose to eat with us, you'll immerse yourself in contemporary surroundings that are ideal for dinner dates of all kinds. Our function centre in Sydney is also ideal for weddings, birthday parties, and more. When you come to us at Manly Pavilion for your everyday dining or event needs, we'll ensure your experience is magical from start to finish. Our outdoor restaurant in Sydney is a short stroll from Manly Wharf, where you can take in spectacular quayside views. When you come to Manly Pavilion to dine, you'll choose from an Italian-inspired menu that caters to a broad variety of tastes. From our Manly Pavilion antipasto plate to our suckling pig, each dish features the freshest of ingredients.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We live locally and visit the Pavilion often. It’s a wonderful place. The food has gone up a notch (thank you Chef). Excellent service. Beautiful views Shout out to Rafael. Xx

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank manlybeachmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021

Felt staff were too young and were not coping at all with the pace of a glorious sunny afternoon. Packed house, they became rushed and very dismissive. Maturity would of gone miles at such a spectacular venue.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Great service, food excellent. Pistachio crusted yellowfin tuna and lamb shoulder both recommended. Tiramisu amazing. Views amazing.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Best view in Sydney.
Spent a lovely afternoon here on the most spectacular summers day. The cocktails are a must try. My friend and I shared four starters instead of mains and they were all good. My only criticism is that we booked for 230pm and when the waiter came to take our food order he said something like “I’d recommend everything as the kitchen is closing” which was a bit rude/ strange and we felt pressured to hurry up. We also requested the cold starters followed by the hot ones and they all came out together. No big deal I guess. They were kind enough to let us move outside for drinks with the view after lunch, which was great. All in all a great venue, good food and drinks, would definitely recommend and be back as soon as possible.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Voyager85532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

I am truly blown away by this venue every time I visit. The location, its casual elegance and exquisite food is worth the day out in Manly. It is a gem, make sure you visit soon. The ultimate summer spot in Sydney!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C1300PMjoanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Bistro at Manly Pavilion also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to The Bistro at Manly Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.