We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food”
Review of Thuptim Siam

Thuptim Siam
Ranked #177 of 344 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Great Thai food, friendly staff. Have eaten here quite often and the food is very tasty and well presented. Best Thai restaurant in Manly!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank leecooperSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We just had a birthday dinner for our daughter. At best average Thai food. The pad Thai was actually gluggy spaghetti, the yellow curry chicken was old and dry and the chicken money bags were packet corn, peas and carrots. Chicken. Non existent. The best thing about it was the boiled rice which we didn't order and its byo. $150 I can't get back, damn it. Given the choices in manly you need to pick up your game massively.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SydneyFreshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We tried Thup Tim Siam due to the Entertainment book and wow what a wonderful first meal. My husband and I shared 3 dishes. Firstly the BBQ Beef Salad - wonderful fresh ingredients and a perfect combination of flavours. Secondly, we had the Red Duck Curry - as other reviewers suggested a great dish - with a really authentic flavour and the perfect amount of heat. And our third dish was Chicken Pad Ke Mao (flat noodles) which had fresh veggies and lots of heat - delicious. It is BYO. Service is fast and efficient and the tables turnover quickly. It is now our local.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aussienando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

We are here twice as we stayed around the corner for a week... I tried many of the dished, all quite good, but the overwhelming majority thought the duck curry was the star! Must try!!

Thank Leila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

A disappointing visit, won't be coming again. Previously a nice, traditional place with great food and presentation, lovely pictures on the walls and comfortable seats, this is now more like a takeaway food place. It's a noisy restaurant, and is not in the main Manly area itself just on the main highway out of Manly. Uncomfortable seats with loose cushions, and forgettable food. As frequent Thai food eaters this was nowhere near what we are used to food wise. The Pad Thai- always our favourite- was made with Chinese noodles rather than Thai ribbon noodles, it was a pile of stodgy gelatinous dull noodles and the addition of carrots, broccoli and snow peas made it even weirder. The red curry was ok but the presentation was dull with no garnish to be seen and the staff are just in jeans and t shirts. Try somewhere else, plenty to choose from in this area.

Thank 76kayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thuptim Siam also viewed

 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Thuptim Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing