We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice pizza base - okay toppings”

deVita Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 421 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: Rustic and simple is the way we feel about food and therefore is the way we wanted our restaurant to be. You will feel at home sitting at our tables and enjoying your time with us. And, if you want the chance to see what making a traditional pizza is all about, you can do it sitting at our “pizza-bar”! It’s more or less the same thing as a japanese sushi bar where the sushi master will prepare specials right in front of you. This is what our expert pizzaiolo will do whilst you’ll sit there and enjoy a glass of wine. It’s also perfect for a quick lunch or dinner with friends!
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Nice wood fired pizzas with a lovely base. Toppings nice but not great (processed ham). Atmosphere was nice. Probably wouldn't rush back.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClockworkNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Not a great experience. No smiles, very businesslike like service; pizza that falls apart so needs a knife and fork; tables quite closely crowded. Won’t go back .

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Great service, and amazing pizza. You can watch the staff make the dough fresh and the pizza oven is out front in the open. My children enjoyed watching their pizza being made.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank wright501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Absolutely fantastic pizza. We happen in as they were mixing the dough fresh. Great service, amazing food!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Food was terrible. Prawn was off on pizza, cut into 6 to share for 6 people, one prawn each and mine was off. I was given 3 nice prawn.
Waitress couldn’t speak English or understand English.
Make n meal very poor. Pasta came with thin gravy, should have had slow cooked beef and pork. I asked for some meat, and was given a chunk of beef on the pasta, pasta not cooked evenly either.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed deVita Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to deVita Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.