We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful authentic food from Napoli! Taste perfection”

deVita Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 421 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: Rustic and simple is the way we feel about food and therefore is the way we wanted our restaurant to be. You will feel at home sitting at our tables and enjoying your time with us. And, if you want the chance to see what making a traditional pizza is all about, you can do it sitting at our “pizza-bar”! It’s more or less the same thing as a japanese sushi bar where the sushi master will prepare specials right in front of you. This is what our expert pizzaiolo will do whilst you’ll sit there and enjoy a glass of wine. It’s also perfect for a quick lunch or dinner with friends!
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Had our wedding anniversary there ... great meal. So many choices of pizza (without any hint of pineapple!!!), and so many other choices. The linguine mare was absolutely wonderful. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere was great.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diveski-Punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2020

Went for my sons 10th birthday and the service was terrible. They didn’t even understand when we asked three different waitresses for salt and pepper.
The surcharge for byo is ludicrous. The staff were disengaged having their own conversation constantly. The food was awful except the pizza which my son had thankfully. Stella mare awful very little seafood. Veal scallopina was overcooked and dry.
Will not be patronising again.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank ThereseJ419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SalvatoreL20, Owner at deVita Trattoria Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Hi, we are sorry about your experience in our restaurant. We investigated and tried to come up to your table, but we haven't been able. Nobody remembers of such an unhappy customer. There is nothing I can say then, I don't know if it's a matter of different tastes or chefs mistakes or simply you didn't like our waitresses. All I can say is that I'm sorry. People love our restaurant, love our Stella di Mare and love our Scaloppina. If you didn't like something, you could have complained and given it back. We are happy to replace any product or refund if a customer doesn't like it. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We had the most delicious lunch on Sunday and actually didn’t choose pizza, very hard to do.
We had the most delicious lasagna, like a nonna lasagne and a beautiful veal dish.
Be adventurous and try everything from the menu. You will never be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This place serves great pizzas and Italian food. It is BYO wine only. they have beer on tap (peroni) Bills can be split. staff very accommodating.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank rayw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This is the best I have had to date!!! It was delicious, words can not how savory this was to me. If I am ever there again again I am getting the full meter. I recommend this place 100%

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed deVita Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to deVita Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.