We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location at a great price”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet off street private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet off street private entrance
Comfortable Queen sized bed Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, fridge and freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Quiet off street private entrance
Comfortable Queen sized bed
Full kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, fridge and freezer
Dining table with four settings
Living area with flat screen LED TV
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, stove top and dishwasher
Private balcony
Comfortable bed with extra pillows
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Modern vanity with hair dryer
Shower room
Private laundry facilities with tumble dryer, drying rack and Iron
Manly Beach Apartment location
Manly beach just a short stroll away
Manly town centre
Take the short coastal walk to Shelly beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet S
1 review
“Perfect location at a great price”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was just what we needed - central, lovely and clean and well kitted out. Sorrell was really accommodating and let us into the apartment early in the morning. I would definitely recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thanks very much Alan & Mary for your kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back next year for your 4th stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoffvick...
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located apartment with all you need for a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

So easy to get to from Manly ferry and then a quick walk to Manly Beach or Shelley Beach. Supermarket just down the road and plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Sorrell was friendly and helpful. Despite record temperature highs we found the two fans adequate to keep the air circulating. Would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFLynette
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stress free Sydney”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We needed Sydney accommodation with parking after driving across the Nullabor but didn't want the hassle and expense of driving/parking in the CBD. Staying in Manly was our ideal solution.
Manly gave us a relaxed beach vibe with shops or bush and beach walks outside the door, and when we wanted to go into the city it was a relaxing 30 minute ferry ride away. There are loads of restaurants, cafes, takeaways if you don't want to prepare your own meals.
The apartment was clean, light, and quiet with everything you might need, right down to a sewing repair kit. The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the neighbours were quiet. The owner responded promptly to me and was very helpful with her advice.
We found staying in Manly much nicer than staying in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location, the friendly owner and the comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19ruby37
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently located, well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly situated for Manly beach to one side and the Ferry Terminal to the other. A couple of minutes walk either way.
Shops and restaurants on the doorstep.
Clean and comfortable apartment with excellent and friendly service from the owner.
The only downside to the apartment is the inadequacy of the room fan, particularly on hot days. Could certainly do with more than one. Also we could not access the internet and had to purchase a package of our own.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thanks for your feedback. We have purchased an additional fan. It was unfortunate we had a heat wave during your stay which was much hotter than normal. It was also unfortunate you didn't mention you had a problem working out the internet as I would have been only too happy to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing