We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely one to visit”

4 Pines Manly - Brew Pub
Ranked #2 of 37 Quick Bites in Manly
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: Where 4 Pines Brewing Co all began. The love child of a post-surf beer, a casual conversation between a father and son, and home to our beer loving community – brew pub in Manly is where 4 Pines was born! Nestle up to our micro brewery pumping out over 80 beers a year whilst enjoy our fresh and sustainable food offering. Our executive chef ensures that all menu items are seasonal and of high quality so you can enjoy the best of 4 Pines. 13 taps including a traditional cask ale pump, local happy hour and weekly specials. Catch the sun go down over the hills and Manly Wharf and watch the world by down below.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Visited 4 Pines when in Manly to see a friend. The bar staff were really knowledgeable and helpful. Had some great beers across a few tasting flights. We also had food which was of a high standard for pub food. Thoroughly enjoyable and would recommend. Good atmosphere in the pub also.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Seanbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2024

4 Pines exceeded my expectations. On our first day in Manly we went for dinner.It was a Monday and they have a special whereby you get a pint of beer with every meal. I ordered the Barramundi and my wife had the fish and chips. Both were excellent, the barra had an asian sauce that topped it up perfectly. The fish was fresh and cooked to perfection.My wife had the fish and chips that were also perfect, fresh Gurnard and crisp chips. In addition we each had a delicious craft beer. Perfect start to a weeks ho;iday

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WineloverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

We took a ferry here when we were in port at Sydney off of the Celebrity Edge. The ferry was relatively easy to navigate and only a 20 minute ride from where our cruise ship was docked at Circular Quay.
After a stop at Manly Beach we did a bit of shopping and then looked for a place to grab a pint.
We were quickly greeted with a smile by Tim who was behind the bar. He explained that they offered beers on draft and also flights. We picked one beer that we wanted to try and then had Tim pick the other three. He was excited to steer us in the right direction and made sure he knew what we usually enjoyed. All of their beers were delicious and I was grateful to have his help picking the best ones! We also had time and ordered a flight including ginger beer, lemon lime bitter, and lemon squash along with a can of red pub soda. We had a hard time picking our favorite of those! We had a lovely stop and were able to try a lot of what the brewery had to offer! Also, got our dog fix because Cora was diligently watching her owner brew up unique and tasty beers! Highly recommend if you have time!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 736betsyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

On our way back to the ferry we stopped here for some local brew. We sat on the open veranda on 1st floor and tried a couple of beers. Good casual atmosphere

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Awesome parmy and food enjoyed by all of us ! The booking experience was easy and accurate ,the staff very friendly and efficient. Will return

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank stevejredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 4 Pines Manly - Brew Pub also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to 4 Pines Manly - Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.