We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service and FOOD”
Review of The Pantry Manly

The Pantry Manly
Ranked #6 of 421 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$12 - AU$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: Located on beautiful Manly Beach, this European Brasserie style eatery offers a menu to tempt all tastes. The kitchen at The Pantry Manly serves breakfast from 8am and serves lunch/dinner from 12pm to 10pm. From drinks and tapas to salads, seafood and homemade desserts, you will love everything from The Pantry Manly.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have visited here before for breakfast... today for lunch and the food is awesome.

Staff friendly and knowledgeable on their menu plus the sea views are spectacular.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND the PANTRY

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank J1352ENjulief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Saturday evening. We ordered the tapas to share between the 2 of us. We asked the waitress to take the time with the tapas.
But instead they brought all 5 at the same time. It really did ruin the experience for us. The food was going to go cold, and as all were there at one time, we felt incredibly rushed.
The chorizo was delicious, but they only gave us a few slices, so it was ridiculously expensive for what we got.
We finished our meal so quickly, we didn’t know why we bothered to tell our babysitter we’d be later. Such a shame, really didn’t enjoy the night being so rushed.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank LozzaaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Spectacular. If you can book in advance, try nab a window seat for the best views in Manly.
Outstanding service, food and wine. Highly recommend for a fine dining experience with all the trimmings. Great for couples, friends or family.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank goodtimesgoodplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

We really wanted to have a good time here as it was two of our birthdays... But, everything was disappointing today... Drinks and meals were slow at coming out, two lots of our pancakes were burnt, one meal was just incorrect, when the correct meal came, a piece of it was missing, the coffee came without the requested sugar substitute, ... Two coffees were later deducted from the bill, but one of our group had the pancakes, but no coffee, so that's not very helpful to them. Really not sure what happened today, we had such a nice time last year.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank judyjetson2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Uninterrupted views of the beach and across to Shelley Beach. It has wheelchair access. Food options were good. I enjoyed the Vegie Board which came with fresh olives, grilled haloumi and asparagus, pesto sauce and poached eggs - veey enjoyable.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank summerof39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Pantry Manly also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to The Pantry Manly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.