We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Hugos Manly

Hugos Manly
Ranked #5 of 421 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$20 - AU$38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2024 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. This is a wonderful location sitting on the water. Wine list was good. Food was amazing. My new favourite in Manly. Can’t wait to come back. Staff members Will was fun and very attentive. Miranda was also very good. Makes all the difference. Can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Likes2eatabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2024 via mobile

Great service, very attentive and friendly, best pizzas! and well shaken Mo/Cocktails. Quite cosy, comfortable lighting.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

Hugo’s is one of our favourite restaurant venues in Sydney. It’s’ such a cool and trendy place with a fun vibe right on the waterfront in Manley . There’s a great choice of small and larger dishes on the menu and our favourite is the spaghettini with crab. Our servers yesterday, George, Lola and Char, were very professional, attentive and personable and made our afternoon so special. Shortly after starting lunch there was a spontaneous thunderstorm. All the staff including the senior managers switched into ‘storm’ role and did an amazing job of ensuring the guests were reseated quickly and the venue safe and protected from the rain storm. We watched the whole team work so fast and professionally and want to thank them all for ensuring our lunch experience remained excellent. We will definitely be returning to Hugo’s for our next visit to Sydney.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank PhilipM272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

Wow, where to start! What an incredible restaurant. During my stay in Sydney I visited this restaurant twice with friends. The food was out of this world! Seafood was fresh and delicious! The service was great and staff were very attentive and friendly. It is very easy to catch the ferry from Sydney Harbour to Manly and this restaurant is located at the ferry port beside the sea- the views are amazing! I’d highly recommend a visit for sunset!🌅

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank ReviewItRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Good fresh, well cooked fish. The seafood platter was wonderful however it is a bit expensive for what you get. Good service.The views are spectacular. Make sure you book as it is very popular

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hugos Manly also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Hugos Manly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.