We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
12
47
31
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
47
31
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar quiet room major road three nights per night within easy walking distance bit dated mater hospital comfortable rooms public transport the ground floor stayed here for one night good size express bus would stay again convenient location sydney
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our family of 4 stayed here to visit family. Location was great. 5 minute walk to Lane Cove shops and bus exchange for access to the city. New beds, good shower and quiet for quality sleep. Free, undercover parking is very convenient. I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank rodneysO5656TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Needed a place with parking near this area, so worked a treat, room was what was described, nice and quite which is amazing considering the Pacific Highway near it, maybe because its one of those internal brick places built to last, room was good, bed was comfy, Bathroom shower was good maybe a bit small but for short stays its good. Getting there from Highway is easy as. Only drawback No foxtel but no biggie, do you go to motels to watch TV... but overall a great little surprise near everything I had to do.

Room Tip: Location and Quiet, go for backrooms...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

While the room was good, well located with helpful staff, the stay was spoilt by two things.

1. It was advertised on the accommodation website as having free wifi. I only found out on arrival that it was free for the first hour only. The family had two rooms; the free wifi didn't even work in one room; in the other room, it was patchy and kept disconnecting- not very helpful to my daughter who was trying to submit a university assignment.

2. Within one minute of entering the room we found a pair of badly soiled mens underpants on the floor, behind a chair. While the hotel can't be responsible for items left behind, it is a sign that cleaning was not very well done.

The reaction of the staff to both complaints was to shrug their shoulders and say sorry.

Otherwise the rooms were clean and quiet. It's an older place which has been renovated. The location is good, not far from express buses to the city and to Lane Cove shops. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This is a great little motel. It is one of the older designs which equals well designed and has been newly and tastefully renovated. We stayed in a room on the second floor looking out over Sydney from an unexpected angle. The views are wonderful. The room was clean,spacious, comfortable and we had lovely linen and pillows! It is close to the highway at the rear but it was SO quiet and peaceful and was like being in a treehouse looking out over Sydney. It has an appealing looking restaurant on site but we wandered 10 minutes down to Lane Cove village and dined in a great Italian Restaurant there. Heaps to choose from. It was a very lovely, convenient and comfortable place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: On the second floor...We stayed in 218.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

As a Choice Privileges (USA) Diamond Elite member, I stay in Choice-branded properties frequently, of which Comfort Inn is one. I needed a simple place to crash for the night in Sydney, and this property was fully satisfactory.

This is an older style motel, of the kind typically found in smaller Australian towns, but the rooms, while somewhat small, are up to date, comfortably furnished, and very clean. There was ample space for me to use my laptop computer, and the wireless internet worked just fine. The bathroom was spotless and the shower delivered a good stream of hot water. Parking was convenient.

Staff service when checking in was pleasant and efficient. I left early - before reception opened - and had been instructed to leave my key in the room, which I did.

The location is good for access to Chatswood, Lane Cove, and the north shore, but even though the motel is along the Pacific Highway, actual access to the property is a bit tricky if heading south on the Pacific Highway, since one cannot turn right directly into the property. Having a GPS or a navigation app on one's phone will help. And while the property is close to the freeway access into Sydney, it's a bit tricky to actually get on the freeway - again, having a navigation app will definitely help those who may be unfamiliar with the area.

Overall, a decent stay at a competitive price for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews