We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelor brothers”

Via Napoli Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Lane Cove
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Via Napoli Pizzeria is a traditional Neapolitan restaurant led by 3rd generation pizzaiolo Luigi Esposito. We proudly follow classic family recipes and create an ambience reminiscent of the lively streets of Naples, Italy. Featured in TimeOut Magazine’s Best Pizzas in Sydney (2018).
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Had a dinner with my brother who is from Queensland. He has raved on about how good this place is. Well he was right. Great pizza and pasta.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank 98shanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2023

A group of four of us decided to meet up for lunch at this restaurant for lunch and we were very pleased with the entire dining experience.

Good customer service was provided and a good menu with plenty of variety enabled us to choose a number of different dishes to consume. The drinks menu was also quite good with plenty of choices , all at reasonable prices.

The food arrived in good time and we all enjoyed what was presented both in entrees and pasta mains - delicious.

All in all, a very relaxed and enjoyable dining experience and is recommended.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alessandro Toscano, General Manager at Via Napoli Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2023

Ciao,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience with us and you enjoyed our food and service. We will pass your message to our Team! We will keep the good work up! Hope to see you again.
Via Napoli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2023

We really enjoyed our meal here. We had a Margherita pizza and the rocket and pear salad, and couldn’t resist a shared panna cotta. All delish. The staff were attentive without being pushy. It was so good to get yummy authentic wood-fired Italian pizza. Ingredients were great quality. Will go back.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Sunny_Suzie309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Via Napoli Pizzeria, General Manager at Via Napoli Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2023

Hi Suzie,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience with us and you enjoyed our food and service. We will pass your message to our Team! We will keep the good work up! Hope to see you again.
Via Napoli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

It is unfortunate to leave such a review for an establishment, but it is warranted. We came here for my sons 14th birthday, 6pm on a Saturday evening. We were greeted and seating perfectly, and drinks ordered and served promptly. It all ended there. We were served by a very rude waiter whom spoke to my 16 year old daughter in such an unkind passive aggressive manner, to the point she had to bury her head and say she was too nervous to order her meal. I was absolutely mortified to say the least and told this man so. At no point in the evening did any of the staff try to rectify this awkward situation. A $300 bill later and no apologies from a single staff member. Honestly, if someone had a least taken some responsibility for humiliating a young woman this review would not have been written. Please don't bother with your automated 'manager' response. If you actually care you have my details. Let's see if you do.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Dara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Via Napoli Pizzeria, General Manager at Via Napoli Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2023

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We will be in touch over the phone to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Via Napoli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

This is a great pizza and Italian restaurant, which is BYO and licensed. Many of the patrons are regulars, and the restaurant caters to both families, large groups and singles, and couples. The restaurant also offers take-away options, which are well patronized. The servers were very attentive and friendly. The menu is extensive without being large and does carry a special menu.
It is relaxed and easy on the budget. An enjoyable meal in comfortable surroundings.

It's definitely worth a visit. You will not be disappointed!

 

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Via Napoli Pizzeria, General Manager at Via Napoli Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Hi Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience with us and you enjoyed our food and service. We will pass your message to our Team! We will keep the good work up! Hope to see you again.
Via Napoli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Napoli Pizzeria also viewed

Surry Hills, New South Wales
 
North Ryde, Ryde
 

Been to Via Napoli Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.