We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
57
33
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
33
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment would highly recommend these apartments mod cons washing machine dryer living space family holiday shore apartments swimming pool would definitely stay here again comfortable stay pia amenities accommodation sydney
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed in Apartment 41A, a three bedroom luxury apartment, which was spacious and very well appointed. It's away from Burns Bay Road so there is no traffic noise. The only problem is that it is under the flight path of Kingsford Smith Airport. There is a dedicated parking space - NOTE: it is for Apartment 39, not space 39 ( a private garage) as stated in the apartment's information brochure. This caused considerable confusion for the first couple of days until the cleaner helped sort it out (Thanks, Teresa!) - and reasonably adequate visitor parking space. The bedrooms are of good size and the beds easily the most comfortable we have ever had anywhere. There are two bathrooms, both of excellent quality and the living room was terrific. Not cheap, but worth every cent. We'll be staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mutbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The accommodation was of a very high standard. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean with all ammenities available. It is within easy walking distance to the local shops and restaurants and river walks. Very pleasant.

Room tip: Our room was on the ground floor and was very quiet.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Pia was great to talk to and made organising our trip so easy!
We stayed in Apartment 60 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in October 2015. The apartment was clean, comfortable and tidy with a pretty view of the water from the dining room and balcony.
With the sofa bed, there was plenty of room for our family of five, and we enjoyed all the comforts of home - kitchenware, oven, washing machine, iron, air-con, Foxtel, WiFi and private parking. A great place to relax with everything we needed. Good location, nice pool, close to several local shopping centres, and not far from the city.
We had 30 C+ temperatures everyday and while the air-conditioning unit in the living room was good, the bedrooms didn't get much air circulation. We were glad to be there on a holiday weekend as the construction work started around 7am on the Tuesday morning we left and was pretty loud.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kandice42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed at unit 10 for four days in August 2015. The apartment has a wonderful view of the harbour (no city view) and is located in a tranquil location, despite the construction work happening at the back of the building. However, the apartment needs a detailed renovation, the furniture is worn and old fashioned. The cleaning was less than average, very dusty everywhere and mouldy shower. Wifi was a ridiculous pocket wifi device locked in a kitchen cupboard that had to be restarted almost every day, frustrating. Air conditioning remote with no batteries, balcony light not working, clearly no attention for details. I honestly expected more for the price.

Room tip: Ask for harbour view
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValMella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

our stay at the apartment for not very long and only for 6 days. our 2 bedroom apartment was clean and well kept. There was all the facilities required for our stay from washing machine, dryer and kitchen utensils. Location was easy to find and very closed to CBD. there was also a few shopping malls very close to our apartment.
With the free private parking makes it much easier for us too. Only one bed comes with air conditioner and it would be better to provide for the other room.
looking forward to our next stay soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank omporkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews