We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 80
Hotels.comUSD 80
PricelineUSD 79
Agoda.comUSD 79
eDreamsUSD 79
TravelocityUSD 80
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
176
197
56
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
197
56
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st leonards royal north shore hospital checking out bus stop city sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Answer: When you're in a taxi looking for the Hotel Urban. It seems that the boundaries between suburbs along the Pacific Highway are quite fluid and this creates havoc for taxi drivers relying on their GPS. 194 Pacific Highway St Leonards is not where to find the Hotel Urban- enter Greenwich into the GPS and all should be well. We were actually walking and set out from a furniture store following the street numbers to find our hotel. We ended up at 192 Pacific Highway Crow's Nest which is a school.
Having found the hotel we were made welcome and ate dinner at the Cafe Sure. Menu is not very imaginative but the food was well prepared and hot and we were tired and grateful.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Imelda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019

We stayed here for 9 nights just prior to Christmas. Room was great, good value for $$, staff extremely friendly and helpful and we would be happy to return to this hotel. We are Sydneysiders so this area was well know to us. Not far to walk to station and also a bus out at front into the city or Chatswood. Excellent, thank you.

Room tip: Rooms in the south quiet, a/c excellent, facilities very good.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandyg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for one night unfortnunately. This is a great hotel. It’s very comfortable, the staff are lovely, it’s clean and the food was very good. All round great hotel. I plan on returning soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

The room was perfect, and comfortable. The shower is a little small, but not really an issue.
The staff are super lovely, and make sure you are always looked after. From front of house, the to cafe. Everyone was lovely.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 289chelsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Stubborn air conditioner took a little while to get going but once I worked it out it was ok. Room is a touch tired, but fine for what I paid for it.

Bed was comfortable and bearing in mind the hotel is on a main road, there was no noise whatsoever. Parking is $20 a night which is a bit steep, unless you can find street parking, but it’s almost all metered.

I liked the way that they are trying to be upbeat and funky, they just need the decor to match it.

I would stay again at the same price point. It’s convenient to get around as it’s a great location close to the freeway entrance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank KazzyK345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews