We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Home comfort. Nice hostess”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly updated Master room Master room closet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Newly updated Master room
Master room closet
Master room
Second room, light and airy
Ready for your stay
Master room
Interior designer designed kitchen
View from Master room to the front of the apartment
Rainbow lorikeets/parrots, frequent visitors
Living room baths in sunlight
Dining room
View from Living room to Master room
Open plan kitchen
Australian marble kitchen countertop
Four sets of towels
Four pillows per bed
Quality brandname bed linens
Balcony, side view to North Sydney
Visiting cockatoo/Native Australian white parrot
Four sets of towels
Bathroom: newly renovated - crisp and clean
Plants throughout the apartment
Night view of North Sydney from the balcony
Famous Darling St, one block away
Darling St - boutique shops, cafes, restaurants, pubs.
Heritage protected terrace houses, in the neighborhood
Balmain Wharf, nearby. 5-10mins walking
Perfect way to see Sydney - on the ferry
Nearby Mort Bay Park, 10mins walking
Balmain, with the City/Downtown behind
View of Sydney Harbor. One block down, 5 mins walking
Park and playground for kids, with water view. 5-10mins walking
Ballast Point, 10mins walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Balmain, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Footprint...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location. Home comfort. Nice hostess”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Location of this place is impeccable. There was no need for a car during our stay. We could take a bus or ferry to those touristy places fairly easily; major stops or terminal of both transportation means are well within walking distance. Highly recommend taking the ferry. The walk to the terminal is scenic and you can totally avoid the congestion during the rush hours.

Despite the close proximity to the downtown Sydney, the place is in a tranquil neighborhood. After the initial exploration, we quickly figured out we could get terrific coffee and baked goods just on Darling St. Sometimes we started our morning with a cappuccino (and a "babycino" for kids) , a croissant or brioche before we hopped on a bus or ferry. The other times we had a nice breakfast at "home" and savored the peace. We also went picnicking at the nearby park, a great way to enjoy the view of Sydney without the hustle and bustle. By the way, the bedding is comfortable and it's quiet at night. If your sleep gets disturbed easily, this IS the place for you.

The hostess Jen is very friendly. She's been to many countries (both for work and leisure). Now she meets guests from all over the world; that's an interesting turn. Overall, we enjoyed our stay tremendously and will come back when we have chance.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying at the apartment! Please, come visit Sydney again, we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docnes
2 reviews
“Perfect for an easy Sydney getaway!”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is in an incredibly convenient location with everything you need within an easy 5 minute walk - easy for public transport, ferries, restaurants, cafes, pubs, Woolworths. Jen's apartment is located on the top floor of a small building (about 46 stairs up - the exercise came in quite handy given the time we spent at the local cafes) and has designated undercover car parking which is quite rare in Sydney. The apartment was more than adequate for our family (2 adults, 2 children) for a week stay and it has all the necessities for a home away from home. We stayed in winter and the heating was greatly appreciated. I couldn't fault the apartment and Jen is fantastic with communication. This is our second stay in Jen's apartment and we look forward to a return stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thanks Vanessa! It was so lovely to have you and your family back again. Let us know your next trip, we would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeline9...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great neighbourhood, beautiful condo and wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The condo is wonderfully located in Balmain – a quick 2mins walk to Darling St, packed with pubs, restaurants, cafes, boutique shops, etc. Bus stops are only one block away and go directly into centre of the City in about 10mins. One block the other way, the ferries stop at Thames St Wharf and can take you directly into Circular Quay, Sydney Opera House.

I stayed here for three weeks (for work), the apartment is clean, bright, and has all the amenities needed for a good business stay. Nevertheless, I can also see it to be good for holiday stay. The convenience and setup of this place are much better than other short term homes, and definitely outweighs a hotel accommodation. I highly recommend it, and will be back again without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you! It was such a pleasure to have you back for three weeks this time, and glad to hear everything was wonderful for you again. I look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Sydney!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
1 review
“Charming apartment in fantastic neighborhood”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything was great! We absolutely loved this charming neighborhood, and the apartment had everything we needed with a touch of style.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you Kate! It was so lovely to host you. We hope to have you back again soon! Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
430jandg
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This apartment was just a few minutes walk from cafes, shops and restaurants. Also close to public transport into the CBD. It's well equipped and very comfortable. Jen was extremely easy to deal with and allowed us to check in early which was very much appreciated. I would recommend this to fellow travelers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you! I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time in Sydney. Come visit us again? :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing