We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first choice for a return visit to Sydney.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor apatment with private entrance directly from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apatment with private entrance directly from the street
Dining area leading to front door, bedroom and kitchen Spacious, light open-plan lounge, dining & kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Ground floor apatment with private entrance directly from the street
Dining area leading to front door, bedroom and kitchen
Spacious, light open-plan lounge, dining & kitchen area
Designer fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with queen-size bed & wardrobe with mirrors
Stylish bathroom with washing machine & dryer
Spacious shower
Charming private courtyard
Deb & Clyde outside the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Balmain, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony T
1 review
“Our first choice for a return visit to Sydney.”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ideal location for visiting Sydney with a handy bus link to the city. First class accommodation, beautifully presented in the living, dining and sleeping areas with a kitchen which lacked for nothing. Sue M could not have been kinder or more helpful. She and her husband made our stay a most enjoyable experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
1 review
“Exceptional apartment in attractive part of Sydney with great hosts.”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for three weeks in this comfortable and exceptionally well equipped apartment close to local shops and a few mins walk from a great cafe. Most days we ate breakfast on the attractive patio. Apartment was close to local buses and a ten to fifteen min walk from the ferry to circular quay. Sue and Andrew were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The flat contained many interesting books and local information.They supplied us with Opal cards and gave us the use of their own apartment on our last day as we had an evening flight. Balmain is in a very pretty part of Sydney with many good local shops and restaurants. Thank you Sue and Andrew for making our stay such a pleasant and relaxing experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi P
New Plymouth, Ohio
2 reviews
“Couldn’t fault it!”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

In love with this place!
Great location, great apartment and great hosts.
Highly recommend to stay and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricT3785
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birchgrove stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed in Birchgrove NSW for 31 days at a very lovely rental on Springstreet . The hosts were as gracious as you could ever imagine. The location was superb for the viewing of the New Years fireworks display in Sydney and for just becoming immersed in the local community. Very easy access to the ferry and bus services , would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Erie, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop looking, you just found the best place in Sydney!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Simply the best home away from home you could ever find! Spotless, perfectly appointed, quiet, and well located. I stayed a week, and by the end of my stay really wanted to move in! Balmain is a lovely area, just across the bridge from Sydney, so you get the proximity without the noise (and cost), of being in a downtown hotel. Trust me, book it already. It will take your trip to the next level!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing