We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,899)
Filter reviews
3,899 results
Traveller rating
797
1,112
853
501
636
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
1,112
853
501
636
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed all you can eat south beach sunny isles ocean view pool side private beach great beach rental car huts tiki michelle poolside cvs ft lauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 3,899 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights prior to a Disney Cruise. The Executive Suite was very clean, spacious and exceeded expectations. It had a fantastic view of the ocean. It was a very nice heated pool and resort area. The hotel was also within walking distance to a number of places to eat, and a CVS Pharmacy which came in handy. We look forward to going back next year.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Gary,

With spacious guestroom accommodations as well as incredible ocean views, it is wonderful to know you found your stay to be so positive. We are pleased you enjoyed our refreshing pool and convenient location. We hope you had an exciting time on your Disney Cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Thank you.

With kind regards,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were booked for 3 nights prior to cruise and after reading some of the negative reviews were a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel. Our fears were put to rest by the helpful staff on arrival and departure. We enjoyed our short stay, nice location, lovely beach and friendly staff at breakfast and dining room. Granted the room was a bit dated but bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. We would have no qualms about staying here again.

Room Tip: Wifi not very good in higher rooms , OK at ground level
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ic41mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

From the moment you arrive until the time you leave, we want everyone to be relaxed, comfortable and well taken care of. We are thrilled this was your experience and that we were able to put your worries to rest. Thank you for choosing to stay at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Thank you,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Pros-
-great location, nice beach/views, lots of stores and restaurants nearby (not a very touristy area though, so if you like all the beach "wings" stores and that stuff you should stay elsewhere)
-nice pool area with tiki bar and service, always enough lounge chairs, pool was so warm!!
-free lounge chairs for beach area, need to pay for cabanas
-free entrance to the pier, there is a restaurant there
-spacious room, separate living area, fridge, microwave, 2 large flat screen tvs
-fast valet service!
-great drink specials daily (although you have to specify you want it as the special or else they will charge you the regular price)
-GREAT dinner at kitchen 305 in the hotel , they also have daily specials, we really liked it here

Cons-
-slow wifi!!!
-crowded at the beach
-very slow elevators
-always a long line at front desk, prepare to wait, even for a quick question
-not much counter space in bathroom, also no bathroom fan
-expensive parking charges ($20/ day self park, $25/ day valet)
-small, not private balconies that need some updating
-room service took 45 min and 2 calls to bring utensils
-no real entertainment or music at pool
-thin walls, noisy. We had an Oceanview room facing the pool so we were woken up every morning hearing the kids at the pool
-so windy!!! Not sure if this is normal for the area but a few people said it is.. 15-25mph winds all day every day.

Overall it is an affordable beach vacation! No real complaints- if you are looking for decent hotel on the ocean in a good location this is it! If you want more luxury, you will need to pay more to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelley427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Shelley,

Reading feedback from our guests is always such a pleasure as it let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, beautiful pool area and guestroom amenities we provide. Your feedback about our service and elevators will be shared with our team so that we can continue to make improvements in our guests overall satisfaction. The next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back to Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Thank you.

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

It's a nice hotel on the beach. It's a little away from all things in Miami beach, so if you like a nice quiet place to stay, I recommend this hotel. I wanted to have a cup of coffee when I got up, but they didn't have coffee maker in the room. I had to wait till a little after 7:00 for the gift shop to open which has nice starbucks coffee :)

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Yukon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed our relaxing location at Sunny Isles Beach. Your feedback about having certain amenities in your guestroom will be looked into by our team. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort for another peaceful experience.

Best regards,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This was the lowest priced hotel on the beach in SUNNY ISLES BEACH, But it did not Fall Short! GREAT VIEWS, EXCELLENT STAFF, CLEAN & UPDATED ROOMS, NICE POOL AND TIKI BAR THAT SERVED FOOD. I was questioning the sun on the beach due to other comments. After 3PM the sun goes behind the hotel next to them, But we just sat a little further down the beach and it was fine. I Would Definitely Stay There Again!

Room Tip: Walking Distance to Stores & Restaurant's
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Susan,

Reading about your stay has put a smile on our face as this is the experience we wish for our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and service we provide along with our beautiful beach area. We enjoyed your photos and review that you shared with us. Thank you for letting Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort provide you with a terrific getaway and we can’t wait to have you visit with us again.

With many thanks,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews