We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love this hotel( ask for a renovated room)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Even though I am from Miami and we have many nice hotels. I just really love this one. Every time I come I feel so at home. I always ask for a renovated room. The beach is right outside your window. They having an amazing amazing spa called the seven seas spa which is A1.All in all I will forever love this place

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gillian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Gillian,

We are thrilled you felt right at home during each of your visits with us. Our ocean views are certainly unrivaled and we love knowing you appreciated the fabulous service provided by our Seven Seas Spa and Salon. We would love for you to come and stay again. Thank you for your fantastic review of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort.

With many thanks,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 406 of 3,598 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights prior to a Disney Cruise. The Executive Suite was very clean, spacious and exceeded expectations. It had a fantastic view of the ocean. It was a very nice heated pool and resort area. The hotel was also within walking distance to a number of places to eat, and a CVS Pharmacy which came in handy. We look forward to going back next year.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Gary,

With spacious guestroom accommodations as well as incredible ocean views, it is wonderful to know you found your stay to be so positive. We are pleased you enjoyed our refreshing pool and convenient location. We hope you had an exciting time on your Disney Cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Thank you.

With kind regards,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were booked for 3 nights prior to cruise and after reading some of the negative reviews were a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel. Our fears were put to rest by the helpful staff on arrival and departure. We enjoyed our short stay, nice location, lovely beach and friendly staff at breakfast and dining room. Granted the room was a bit dated but bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. We would have no qualms about staying here again.

Room Tip: Wifi not very good in higher rooms , OK at ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ic41mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

From the moment you arrive until the time you leave, we want everyone to be relaxed, comfortable and well taken care of. We are thrilled this was your experience and that we were able to put your worries to rest. Thank you for choosing to stay at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Thank you,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Pros-
-great location, nice beach/views, lots of stores and restaurants nearby (not a very touristy area though, so if you like all the beach "wings" stores and that stuff you should stay elsewhere)
-nice pool area with tiki bar and service, always enough lounge chairs, pool was so warm!!
-free lounge chairs for beach area, need to pay for cabanas
-free entrance to the pier, there is a restaurant there
-spacious room, separate living area, fridge, microwave, 2 large flat screen tvs
-fast valet service!
-great drink specials daily (although you have to specify you want it as the special or else they will charge you the regular price)
-GREAT dinner at kitchen 305 in the hotel , they also have daily specials, we really liked it here


Cons-
-slow wifi!!!
-crowded at the beach
-very slow elevators
-always a long line at front desk, prepare to wait, even for a quick question
-not much counter space in bathroom, also no bathroom fan
-expensive parking charges ($20/ day self park, $25/ day valet)
-small, not private balconies that need some updating
-room service took 45 min and 2 calls to bring utensils
-no real entertainment or music at pool
-thin walls, noisy. We had an Oceanview room facing the pool so we were woken up every morning hearing the kids at the pool
-so windy!!! Not sure if this is normal for the area but a few people said it is.. 15-25mph winds all day every day.

Overall it is an affordable beach vacation! No real complaints- if you are looking for decent hotel on the ocean in a good location this is it! If you want more luxury, you will need to pay more to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelley427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Shelley,

Reading feedback from our guests is always such a pleasure as it let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, beautiful pool area and guestroom amenities we provide. Your feedback about our service and elevators will be shared with our team so that we can continue to make improvements in our guests overall satisfaction. The next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back to Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Thank you.

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

It's a nice hotel on the beach. It's a little away from all things in Miami beach, so if you like a nice quiet place to stay, I recommend this hotel. I wanted to have a cup of coffee when I got up, but they didn't have coffee maker in the room. I had to wait till a little after 7:00 for the gift shop to open which has nice starbucks coffee :)

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Yukon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed our relaxing location at Sunny Isles Beach. Your feedback about having certain amenities in your guestroom will be looked into by our team. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort for another peaceful experience.

Best regards,

Wolfgang Wehen, General Manager
wolfgang@newportbeachside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,924 reviews
2.1 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,621 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
20 reviews
2.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Re...
#7 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,298 reviews
1.4 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $190 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. Our guest rooms feature ocean or cityscape views, some with balconies overlooking the ocean. The resort amenities include a private beach, an oceanfront pool surrounded by a 20,000 square foot pool deck, 5 on-site dining venues, spa, a historic pier, children's playground as well as a wide selection of beach sports and kids activities. Share your adventures through social media with free WiFi throughout the resort and the most picturesque backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing