We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
USD 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 230
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 383
USD 349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Rent Miami 305(Sunny Isles Beach)
USD 283
Agoda.com
View Deal
USD 595
USD 509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveller rating
1,022
702
322
181
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
702
322
181
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny islesocean viewjunior suiteacross the streetpool areakids clubaventura mallwasher and dryerturn down servicevalet parkingper daynice resortchairs and umbrellasbal harbourpool staffan umbrellafamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Such a sharp decline from 3 years ago. This hotel is surrounded by several new and recently renovated top hotels and is clearly struggling to compete. It is now overpriced and shabby. The restaurant and bar staff are mostly charming and helpful but these areas are understaffed during the busy Christmas holidays and they are clearly under a lot of pressure from irate guests. The biggest issue is with the front desk and its management who are officious and surly. We complained throughout our week about frequent lack of turn down service, tissue boxes and shampoos not replenished and the pool area could not accommodate the number of hotel guests, yet the hotel allowed guests to bring in outside visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Michael I,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at Trump International Beach Resort.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the sincere service provided to you from the restaurant and bar staff. However, we were disappointed to read that the overall value did not exceed your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable Trump International experience.

Your review regarding the lack of turndown service will be discussed with the Housekeeping Director to prevent future guest dissatisfaction. In addition, please know that we do not allow outside guests in the pool area, only registered guests.

Should your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles, We hope that you will give us the opportunity to help regain your confidence in the near future. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Excellent hotel, valet, room, and Fusion restaurant. Staff was friendly from the moment we drove up to the hotel. Very clean room with great view of the ocean. Suites have a couch which folds out to a bed to accomadate more guests and the balcony can be accessed from the bedroom or the living room. The ocean side has glass from the floor to the ceiling with 2 sliding glass doors. Room service was impeccable, arrived on time, and they brought it in and set the tablecloth etc. Breakfast arrived hot with good coffee. Pools were perfect, one lap pool and the other a relaxing pool with great staff and service from the outdoor bar. Drinks were about $13 but we were getting 20% off so they were about $10. Beach umbrella, chairs and towels were all included on the ocean so you don't have to stay on the beach all day. Recommend upgrade to the "Suite Stay" if available to get food and drink discounts rather than the "Bed & Breakfast" rate. The suites include a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove, sink, dishwasher etc so you can fill up the fridge and make your own meals if you don't want to go out. Rates were comparable to other nice hotels (The Diplomat) we have stayed in the same area but the service here was better and you get more bang for the buck here. Upgrade to an "Ocean Front" room if you can. I will come back here again. RD

Room Tip: The "Suite Stay" offers about 40% off the room and 20% off food and drinks. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Richard D,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post this review and share your wonderful comments of your recent Trump International experience.

We were truly delighted to read that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were in particular pleased with the food offerings and the comfort of our large guest rooms.

We were pleased to learn from your comments that our accommodations and food and beverage offerings provided you the comfort you were looking for on this occasion. Our guestrooms are indeed quite amazing equipped with contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, marble baths and private balconies, providing the ultimate beachfront comfort for all our guests. Thank you also for highlighting the excellent service you received from our team. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with them.

Above all, we are truly delighted to read that our resort exceeded your expectations throughout your stay with us. It certainly is our goal to consistently provide sincere, unique, and memorable experiences.

Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Until then, we remain at your service!

Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Felt like a home away from home. The room was very spacious with a perfect ocean view. The staff was very friendly and courteous. A special note to the gentlemen running the valet service. They were exceptional. Very very quick in retrieving our car each time. Also, we had an incident in which upon arrival my wife spilled an entire cup of coffee in the front seat of our rental car. Had it not been for the quick reaction of your valet, who sprinted inside to get napkins and a towel to help mop up the mess, I might have had to pay a cleaning charge to the rental company. They blew me away with their selfless actions! Wonderful service! Please give my Highest Recommendations!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Jason J,

Thank you for choosing the Trump International Beach Resort as your home away from home.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Forbes four star property and the excellent service you received from the team members and Valet attendant. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests with every interaction. The team will be happy to read your comments regarding the service you received.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The pool was not working and they did not tell us in advance, and windows of a very expensive suite were so dirty my camera could not focus due to the dirt I talked to the management to get a discount for the inconveniences and they only would waiver one day of the resort fees while we stayed over 6 nigths

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Rodolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Rodolfo C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience.

We regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by one of the pools being closed after Hurricane Irma and for not being informed prior to your arrival. Our team members were advised to communicate this to each guest upon arrival and we are disappointed to hear you were not verbally informed. Please know that this is certainly not indicative of our standards and that your review will be discussed with the team in order to prevent future guest dissatisfaction.

Please know that we strive to provide signature, unique, and memorable moments for each of our guests so we were disappointed to learn from your comments that we did not achieve this with you.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope we can regain another opportunity of hosting you on your next visit to Sunny Isles Beach. Until then, we remain at your service!


Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We stayed for one night before a cruise. We arrived by noon and was able to get in our 2 bedroom suite. We were with family and friends so we had birthdays , graduations, and anniversaries. We were upgraded to an oceanfront room which was beautiful. Eduardo Feitosa took care of our transportation to the port of Miami , our upgraded room and our wine and fruit , cheese tray for our celebration. The pool is really nice and the tree in the lobby was beautiful. We would stay here again on our way through the area. Thank you again for everything.

Room Tip: Our room was oceanfront 2509 on the 25th floor, it also overlooked the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dplminnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear DPLMinnich,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International. We are honored that you, your friends, and family chose our hotel to celebrate such important events.

We were also delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our Forbes four star property in Sunny Isles Beach, that your guest room was upgraded to an oceanfront room with a view of the Atlantic Ocean, and that a complimentary special amenity of wine, cheese and fruit was sent to your room for your special celebration. Indeed, our guestrooms are quite amazing equipped with contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, marble baths and private balconies, providing the ultimate beachfront comfort for all our guests.

Again, thank you from all of us at Trump International Beach Resort. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to celebrate many more special occasions with your family and friends. Until then, we remain at your service.


Warm Regards,
Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews