We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,906 results
Traveller rating
907
557
244
112
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
557
244
112
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen sunny isles valet parking wrap around balcony washer dryer living room small pool ocean view aventura mall nice resort the entire staff valet service an umbrella rental car lounge chairs south florida fort lauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,906 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed there for a few nights. Had some issues with the air conditioning and they relocated us very quickly to another condo. Rooms are very comfortable, with all necessary amenities for a short stay. The pool was being renovated but the beach is probably a better option anyway.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleneBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Helene,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us! I'm very happy to hear we were able to resolve the issue with your air conditioning quickly and that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and amenities. The pool refurbishment has now been completed, but I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marenas the next time you visit Sunny Isles!

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Unable to run a resort at the price point they command
Everything was an issue
Service was sub par and there was NOT a can do attitude throughout our short stay
Beach folks were excellent

Not going back!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank 80ferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

On behalf of the entire team at Marenas I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. While some challenges are outside of our control, guest service is always a top priority and I'm very disappointed that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We do appreciate your positive comments about our excellent beach team and wish your entire stay would have been more reflective of those positive interactions. We thank you for choosing Marenas and for taking time to review your stay. Should you return to Sunny Isles, we hope we may have the opportunity to provide the exceptional experience that we expect to deliver.

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times .
First time at a regular room . The hotel is small and has a wonderful beach . The pool is not the focus point there . Very little and not atractive . The hot tub gets hot LOL
We stayed at the penthouse to celebrate my son's birthday and IT WAS AMAZING !!!

Room tip: penthouse is the best
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Rosane,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. First of all, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us and I'm thrilled you were so happy with our Penthouse Suite! It's tough to beat all that space and those spectacular views! We hope your son and a very happy birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marenas again soon!

Sincerely

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The staff running the beach service (eg: chairs, cushions, towels, umbrellas, bringing refreshments, etc.) were Excellent.
The name of the man running the show is Kenny. He is so customer oriented that if I had a business I would hire him in an instant.
His managers, Ruddy, Yanny and Reggie were also on top of things.
When we travel we stay at Luxury Hotels and this staff is the best we have had!!!

Room tip: The 1 bedroom suites have a good view of the ocean, city and waterway. It is a hustling and busy area.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Marenas Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, Kenny along with his team are the best on the beach. We are very lucky to have them on our team.

On behalf of the entire Marenas Team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This is our 4th visit to the Marenas Resort. Wonderful to be greeted by staff with a smile of recognition and a sincere Welcome Back. Special shout out to Kenny D who runs the best beach service in Sunny Isles! 5 stars all the way.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHIGeneralManager, General Manager at Marenas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Mark,

Thank you for taking time to review your most recent stay! We truly value your loyalty and I'm thrilled our staff is so welcoming you to you! We wish you all the best in 2018 and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach again soon!

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
Managing Director
Marenas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews