We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Best hotel in Miami area. Elegant great staff the spa is superb rooms are amazing and worth the price. Easy drive everywhere. Beach is nice though the sun is blocked at 3:00 by the towers. A gem with Euro style service and panache

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear N J,

I truly appreciate your sentiments and it was a privilege having been able to pamper you at Acqualina. Thank you kindly for your remarks respective our service as well as superb accommodation and our heavenly spa. We are very proud to be the recipient of such praise and I have already taken the liberty to share it with all here at the resort. Please come back again and visit soon, until then I remain sincerely

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 286 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

My wife & I just spent a long weekend there & the staff couldn't be more friendly. It's expensive, but we knew that going in. $90 for the buffet breakfast, $12 for lunch sandwiches. Ironically, it was only an additional $140 over a 3 night stay to upgrade to an unbelievable oceanfront suite. Highly recommended to do that. Our friends chose not to, so we were able to see what a standard room looked like, in comparison to ours. They immediately wish they had, it's a no-brainer. It's more like a condo, and almost too much for our short stay. Full sized kitchen, breakfast nook. The huge balcony was a great place to sit and have a drink in the evening, or catch the sunrise right out your door.
The beach staff was extremely attentive & helpful. There is an overwhelming European feel among the other guests, which we loved.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the oceanfront suite. It's not much more expensive, compared to what you get.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Andre L,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review and thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to pamper you and your wife for a romantic getaway. It was truly a pleasure to have you and it is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy a marvelous suite with breathtaking views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean.

Thank you also for highlighting the services of our ladies and gentlemen at the Pool & Beach who work incredibly hard to provide a true luxury experience. Please come back and visit again soon, Acqualina will gladly remain your "home away from home"! I am sending warm wishes and sunshine from Miami to Ohio!

Kind Regards

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My mother and I had the most amazing time. Everything was perfect. Our room had an awesome view of the intercoastal waterway and city and it was extremely comfy. The food was to die for; I am so pleased that I got to experience both AQ and Il Mulino. Also the staff was perfect. I have never in my life had such great service. Everyone seems to love what they do and it shows in the way they service the guest. While everything was spectacular, I have to give the most praise to your staff. They are what make Acqualina such an experience.

Room Tip: Best views, direct access to the beach, ESPA, kids club, family friendly,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Selina S,

Thank you very much for taking the time and craft such exceptional account of your experience at Acqualina. I am delighted to read that we exceeded expectations and you particularly enjoyed the delectable culinary offerings at the resort. You have observed quite well, we do indeed love what we do and hence service is never a chore, it is our passion, pleasure and privilege. We truly appreciate your sentiments and already look forward to pamper you on a future visit to Acqualina.

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

My husband and I recently returned from a four night stay at Acqualina. We absolutely loved it! The hotel only has a small number of rooms, less than 100 (the remainder belong to residents) which allows the staff the ability to really focus on pleasing each guest. Everyone was so friendly and willing to assist with anything we needed.

The rooms were beautiful; very spacious and really well decorated. We originally booked a room facing the highway and quickly upgraded to an oceanfront - definitely worth the splurge. Loved having our suite cleaned twice a day and the turndown service. We experienced one hiccup when the AC on our floor suddenly broke in the middle of the night but the hotel staff quickly arranged for us to sleep on another floor. The next morning they upgraded us to an even better room free of charge and even gave us a bottle of champagne, chocolates and an apology letter for the inconvenience. Way more than necessary, but it's things like that that will keep guests returning - including us.

We did one massage at the spa and used their facilities throughout our stay - loved the steam room. Gym was great; top notch equipment and little things like fresh fruit and bottled water, headphones etc that show a high level of detail to the desires of guests.

We had a great dinner at iL Mulino the first night. Our second meal there wasn't as memorable, it seemed like the waiter forgot about us and food was so-so. Breakfast buffet at AQ was delicious. Pizza at the pool bar grill was also great.

We were content to sit at the beach everyday on the chairs provided by the hotel. Loved having the staff layout the towels on your chairs and bring pitchers of iced water. Also loved waiter service on the beach for food/drinks. Iced coffee in the mornings was especially good and the waiter remembered how I like my coffee after the first morning for the remainder of our trip.

We went the 2nd week of Sept and the place was very empty. Fine by us though! There was literally no one in the adult pool the two days we swam in it (spent most of our time in ocean) We were there to relax and we definitely did.

Hotel is very secure, you need a key to operate the elevator and it will only work on your floor. You also need a bracelet when venturing into the pool or beach area.

All in all a fabulous trip and we will definitely go back. We love the Acqualina! Thanks for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Select an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amb459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear amb459,

I cannot begin to express my heartfelt and sincere appreciation for such a wonderful review! It makes me incredibly happy that not only your experience was bar none but at the same token you truly had an opportunity to immerse yourself into "Acqualina" and all the exceptional amenities and services rendered.

Thank you so much for allowing us to pamper you, especially during your visit to our exceptional haven of relaxation, the "Acqualina Spa by ESPA". It was a true pleasure and privilege to have you and we are already eagerly anticipating your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I may be of any assistance at all.

Until then I am sending some Florida sunshine your way and remain sincerely

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay celebrating our 25th Anniversary. We have stayed at numerous luxury hotels including Ritz Carlton, I have to say I have never experienced service like this anywhere. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like we were the only ones there. We booked a 1 bedroom suite, it was absolutely gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the maid service was outstanding. We had a couple of services at the spa and it was also amazing.
This is 5 star all the way and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Disneyfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Disneyfan95,

Please know that all of us here at Acqualina are overjoyed having had the opportunity and the privilege to host you for your 25th anniversary. This is indeed a very special occasion and we are delighted that you chose our lovely resort, most importantly, that we surpassed your expectations and ensured a magnificent experience from beginning to end.

Rest assured your praise has already been shared and it will continue to fuel our ambition to further elevate and improve the existing. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any service in the future and we are looking very much forward to you next visit already!

With Sincerity

Christof Pignet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,619 reviews
0.5 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,924 reviews
5.8 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
19 reviews
4.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.3 km away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $719 - $2,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing