We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,037
516
246
144
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
516
246
144
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleamerican bistrofront desksunny islesspecial thanksbeach servicesouth beachvalet staffliving roompool barfull kitchenvalet parkingcity viewbeautiful beachmiami areaaventura mallgio
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel staff! Great location! Very nice hotel! We had a very nice room with great view! Thanks to Santiago Navarro , Front Office Manager!
A couple things to take into account, breakfast service a bit slow. The beach staff was great but they run out of beach chairs very fast!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gisela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2018

Dear Gisela D,

Thank you for the "wonderful" review - we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our staff and service. It's always nice to recognize our amazing team, and we'll be sure to share your words. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,

Santiago Navarro, CHIA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After 16 hours of travel, cancelled flights, changing airports, and no customer service from the airline, we walked into the Sole and were greeted by Roberth.

Roberth was the friendly face we needed. He was able to tell we had a long day and wanted us to have a relaxing trip. When he noticed Expedia botched up our reservation, he made it right without asking any questions. Upon arriving in the room Roberth called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

We are excited for our stay here, and if all the staff goes out of their way to accommodate like Roberth, we are going to have an amazing trip! Thanks Roberth!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2018

Dear Ariel C,

Thank you for the "excellent/wonderful" review! We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us, including the great service provided by Robert and we'll be sure to share your words.

We hope to welcome you back one day for an even more magical experience at Solé on the Ocean,

Best Regards,

Santiago Navarro, CHIA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with my girlfriend. The room or apartment was excellent. We had full kitchen, 2 TVs, one in the living room and the other inside the room. We just had one bath inside the room and honestly it was more than enough. The resort fee was 27 per day and the valet is another 37. You get 2 chairs and unbrella on the beach. They also serve a complimentary breakfast. We just went for it one time and had coffe and muffins.
The best part was that I sent there some packages which i bought at Amazon. One of the packages got lost in the hotel, they know it arrived and it was also in the system but they just couldn’t find it. Without asking for the money they recognized that this was their problem and they offered me the refund of what I had paid. I show them the amazon order and they refunded that amount to my room.
As every place in the beach the food is kind of expensive. We ordered a chicken Caesar salad, a chicken breast sandwich with one beer and one coke. With the service the total was up to 60 usd. But well...i didn’t move from my chair on the beach!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2018

Dear Guido D,

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a detailed review of your recent stay. We're glad to know you were able to enjoy your overall experience with us. Once again our apologies due to the inconveniences with the missing package and we are very happy that our amazing staff was able to take care of you. Your feedback is really important to us,

We look forward to your next stay, hopefully very soon,

In a city filled with so many choices, we thank you for choosing Solé on the Ocean,

Best Regards,

Santiago Navarro, CHIA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My Friends and I decided to go to Fresh American Bistro for Easter! I have to say that the buffet and scenery were very nice but what made our Easter truly amazing was our waiter Melisa Banks. Melisa you are amazing !!! So funny and energetic! Thank you for making our experience great! We will definitely be returning!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2018

Dear Vivien A,

Wow! Thank you for such a fantastic review. We sincerely appreciate your time and kind comments. Your recognition has been shared with Melisa and the rest of the team, who proudly send you their warm gratitude. We are happy you enjoyed our Easter buffet at Fresh American Bistro,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you,

See you soon at Solé on the Ocean,

Best Regards,

Santiago Navarro, CHIA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Multiple requests to fix things: especially the clogged bath tubs. We asked for this to be fixed but they still haven’t resolved in the next few days that we stayed there.
Nice location and view, though...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ychester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews