We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Last Hurrah as Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We love this little piece of Paradise. We've owned a time share villa here since 2004. This will be our last year since the property has been purchased by a major developer to build a huge condominium that we will not be able to afford. Right now you can rent by the night. The smallest rooms start at about $118 per night. All rooms have a kitchenette and private porch/balcony. The beach area is beautiful with no rocks. The property provides chair mats and umbrellas at no extra charge. The pool is large and very clean. There's a spa where you can relax and you can reserve times for massages, facials, etc. Cesar and Jamie take care of the beach and pool area and they do a great job. There's a small restaurant on the property that caters to guests and visitors. Happy Hour is from 4-7 everyday and on Thursday you get a complete meal for a mere $16! The pizza and calamari are excellent. Cold beer is only $3 and wine $5. We are very sorry to see this gorgeous property close down and hope to rent for a few more days before they close the place in January 2017. If you're looking for a nice and relaxing vacation in Sunny Isles Beach just north of Miami Beach, check this place out. I promise you will enjoy it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank pompy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at this resort for over 20 years, since I was a baby. I love my stay everytime. :) Definitely a great place to enjoy as a couple or as a family. Timeshare resort which means the guests staying are familiar and a family experience. Cant wait till next year!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible place to stay.

Photos look nothing like.thid place... old, dirty, chipped paint... horrible.

WIFI service is absolutely terrible.

No phone service for AT&T users

Limited beach views (only a couple rooms) so we are at the beach looking at the parking lot and roof top a from the villas next door.

TIKI bar has no real pool food, it's an extension of the Italian Ian restaurant

Place smells

Parking across the street

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank tammy_amirault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I love this place!! Unfortunately modern high rises will soon give way to this "small" gem of a hotel. Ideally situated near major highways, this place continues to win. Ok look, this isn't a super huge, luxurious hotel. This is a place to go and disconnect from your daily life. The rooms aren't huge but are well appointed enough. Most if not all units have small kitchens which are ideal for prepping small quick meals(grocery store two blocks North) so you can get having fun and enjoying the beach or pool(i prefer the beach.)
The hotel grounds are lush and well maintained. Pool is large and clean. Just make sure someone in your party gets up early to "reserve" poolside chairs or you'll be stuck in full sun. Beach to me is the true selling point of this property. Beach is clean and this being a "family" beach it's perfect for those with little ones. Quick note, for the younger crowd seeking a "party" stay about 20 minutes south at, South Miami Beach. On site restaurant, Azurro, is very good. With simple Italian cuisine prepared daily for dinner or of your poolside, try the Pizza it's delicious.
In closing I'll offer a pro tip: Most floors have a full size washer and dryer. Towards the end of your stay, wash your dirty clothes and get home without that hassle. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Rubens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The room smells the utilities don't work properly at all, housekeeping is once a week for example if you use the towels you have to wash it yourself. There's alot of light switches but there's no lights, the only light it have is two lamps in each room that makes the lighting very poor. The people at the front desk was not helpful. Overall this was the worst hotel ever.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Doransamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand S, General Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Doransamai,
Thank you for choosing the Golden Strand Resort.
I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. We are a timeshare resort and, as most timeshares, we only offer limited housekeeping service. Guests are welcomed to exchange their towels and sheets in our laundry at no cost and as often as they wish.
I do see that we upgraded you to a two bedroom units for a minimal fee.
I hope you give us another chance in the future so we can show what the Golden Strand really has to offer.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,926 reviews
0.8 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,623 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
20 reviews
1.3 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,598 reviews
0.2 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort

Address: 17901 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2720
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Golden Strand Ocean Hotel
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing