We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“i felt like i was on the edge of the earth!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach-Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together! Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from the beach-Paradise!
The view of sister property, Villa Caleta from Casa Mirador rooftop deck. Book both villas together!
Exterior view of the main Villa, with stunning views of the ocean
Welcome to Villa Violeta!
The main villa of Violeta at night
Looking down from the Palapa Suite
Beautiful dinner on the yoga deck
Dinner at one of the many dining locations throughout the property
Start your morning off with breakfast and a stunning view
Float above the ocean in Violeta's heated pool
The view north up the beautiful Nayarit coastline. Sister property Villa Caleta across the beach!
View of the yoga deck and pool
Casa Coco is perfect to house a family or two couples
Casa Coco's upper deck
Sunrise from Casa Coco's deck
Full view of the main floor of Casa Coco.  King bed, living room area, kitchette and an upper loft
King size bed with an ocean view in Casa Coco's main floor level
The entrance to the wrap around deck on the main floor of Casa Coco
Casa Coco's living room
Looking down on Casa Coco's living room from the loft with 2 queens
Casa Coco's loft, perfect for the kids
Canopy King bed in lower private level of Casa Coco.  Stunning Views!
Clawfoot bathtub and sitting area of lower level in Casa Coco
Private king bed accommodation in the lower level of Casa Coco
Take a bath while gazing at the ocean and beach below
The entrance to lovely Casa Nido…the love nest.
King bed inside Casa Nido
Casa Nido from the beach
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
King bed in the Palapa suite that can be split into 2 twins
Queen and twin beds in the palapa suite
Relax on the beach at our 'beach club'
King bed above the ocean in Casa Mirador
Take a siesta on the secluded outdoor couch below Casa Mirador
Welcome to Casa Mirador
A twin and full bed await you in the Palapa suite
The main villa bathroom with outdoor shower can be shared by the guests in the Palapa Suite
The yoga deck with lounge chairs outside of Casa Mirador
Get lost in a book on the stunning deck to be shared by all guests above Casa Mirador
King bed in Casa Mirador
Have our staff shake a margarita for you at the main villa outdoor bar
The Casa Nido deck over the beach
Casa Nido bathroom with outdoor shower
Outdoor lounge in the main villa
Main Villa living room beneath the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Marvel at the beautiful 60 foot palapa ceiling
Another siesta zone in the hillside jungle above the ocean
Mirador bathroom
Casa Mirador's beautiful architecture
Hole one of the disc golf course awaits your throw on the beach
A real life corona commercial awaits you
The ladder that leads to the Casa Coco loft
Wake up to this view from your king bed in Casa Mirador
Casa Mirador king bed
Grab a friend and one of our kayaks and go explore the majestic, uninhabited coastline to the north
An tranquil outdoor bed is yet another place to catch an afternoon siesta
Cuddle up with a book or a loved one on the outdoor bed near the main villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carllofgr...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“i felt like i was on the edge of the earth!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

This was actually my second time staying at Villa Violeta, the first was back in February of 2011. This property is under new management and wow what an amazing transformation! Since my first stay they have pretty much redone the entire property, adding amazing new casitas, upgrading the amenities, and placing a priority on excellent food and service. You do begin to wonder whether there is an end to the jungle road going in, but just when you begin to think "this can't be the right way, boom you come out onto a beautiful private beach with the most amazing compound carved into the cliffside.

The owners here spared no expense to create an incredibly luxurious and wonderful retreat to escape the trappings of the rest of the world. The views are unbelievable, it really feels like you are on the edge of the earth. We would wake up to whales breeching over breakfast, before a leisurely stroll down to the beach. The beach makes for excellent sunbathing with hammocks and shaded areas available, as well as sea kayaks and even a frisbee golf course that goes great with mid-day margaritas. The cove can be a little rough so i would suggest bringing some aqua socks or booties to wear while in the water. Definitely swim with a buddy.

We took a number of boat trips to various islands and beaches where we were able to surf, sunbath, go whale watching, snorkel, and fish. But we spent most of the time simply chilling and exploring remote and deserted beaches. The seas here are teaming with life and we saw numerous whales, dolphins, turtles, birds, rays, and fish of all kinds. It was so serene that I lost track of the hours and the days. I smiled to myself as i watched the sunset on the water saying over an over "we win!"

All the casitas were wonderful with modern flourishes and attention to detail. I often found myself wandering among all of them to experience each one's unique character and special amenities. Everything was super comfortable and seems designed to encourage lounging and relaxing.

The staff is excellent and accommodating. Pancho is the man, and can whip up any number of specialty dishes, snacks, cocktails etc..., most of which are accredited to his mom. He even arranged a special dinner on the beach complete with bonfire and fireworks, a truly swanky and gourmet affair which had all of us in complete and utter awe.

The towns of San Pancho and Sayulita are not far away and make for great day trips, but most nights were spent laying in the pool watching the stars, laughing and sharing good times with friends. However for those restless souls, the owners provided plenty of diversions including many musical instruments, an excellent library, vinyl collection, movies and video games to be used in conjunction with a amazing modern entertainment system including your own private movie theater.

Once again i'd just like to commend the staff for the food and service. It was impeccable! if you are looking for a vacation where you can truly relax and step off the grid but don't want to sacrifice luxury or the need to pamper yourself Villa Violeta should be your choice. I'll be back sooner rather than later guaranteed!

My only disappointment was that i didn't take any pictures! I simply was to busy living it to try to catch it on film. sorry you'll have to take my word for it.

Muchos Gracias Violeta!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, the views, the pool, the water, the beach, i liked it all!!
Liked least: returning home.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Violeta ... fabulous and breathtaking !”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Entering San Pancho, you immediately feel the town welcome you to this quaint seaside village. Stop in for fish tacos on the breathtaking beach, watch the waves crash and just take it in. Then, head up the mountains, through the jungles of San Pancho to the excluded cove to the setting of Villa Violeta. As you come down the jungle road, you see an amazing opening through the trees - a beach, crashing waves with a beautiful villa sitting seven(7) stories up in the mountain. You are wondering.. is this real? Where are we? You take the stairs or tram up the mountain to the villa built into the mountains and not only awestruck with the structure, but then the view down the coast .. wow! You hear the ocean crashing below and just look miles down the coast line and you think you are in Hawaii (Kauai) hiking on the Na Pali coast, but not nearly the cost. After you take in the view, grab a beer or have a fresh margarita provided by the friendliest of hosts - Pancho, who is also the Chef. The main house is an open structure with then great walkways down and around the main house, down to the beach or the other guest villas. Wade in the private pool or head to the beach and private cove, then kayak down the coast to other beautiful coves totally ununtouched by society. At night hang out on the deck and enjoy a gourmet meal prepared by Pancho or some nights, head into San Pancho for some local fare ... all great.
When in Villa Violetta ... you control your own pace, surrounded by breath-taking beauty and just forget about the rest of the world ! A perfect getaway for a group or just a couple, there is space for all. An experience you won’t forget and one we will go back to. Enjoy Villa Violeta !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity and view of the cove ... beautiful water
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelBla...
Studio City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Romantic and Rejuvenating Vacation Where the Ocean Meets the Jungle”
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

My husband I went to Villa Violeta for a holiday get-away. Villa Violeta surpassed our expectations. We could not get over how gorgeous the ocean views were and how lush the jungle foliage was. It felt as if we were in our own private paradise with all the modern amenities of a home theater and wi-fi. The staff made our stay all the better with delicious meals and cocktails,. and many small personal touches that did not go unnoticed. We have already decided we want to come back with a group of friends, because it is the perfect place to relax and have fun. We look forward to returning to Villa Violeta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house, the beach, the ammenities, the staff, the food, the views, the theater, the list goes on....
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy C
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Paradise Perfection”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Although the jungle ride to the Villa was a little bumpy, the rest of our stay was smooth sailing. Everything I could ever want in a relaxing holiday was provided, the rooms were comfortable, the pool was cool, the beach was hot, the many different kinds of birds, crabs, frogs and cool insects fascinated, the drinks made us happy, Pancho's amazing food made us happier. We originally thought we would spend most of our time on the little private beach (Beach Club with chairs, umbrellas and a cooler full of drinks laid out for us by the friendly staff), but in the end we spent most of our days on the outdoor bed/lounge, just enjoying the view of the ocean. From the deck and overlooking the side of the pool we saw many different kinds of rays and other fish, as well as dolphins. And we had the manager charter us a fishing boat that showed up in the morning on our little shore to sail us away. We ended up seeing sea turtles, puffer fish, blue footed boobies, and on and on, we fished for our dinner and even went snorkeling. The only complaint I have is that it didn't last long enough. I have never been so relaxed. I cannot wait to go back. Honestly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor balcony bed and Panco, our chef and host.
Liked least: The mosquitos.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian C
Culver City, California
1 review
“Paradise in Comfort”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011

I love Villa Violeta. I will return this year, as I long to revisit the beauty, relaxation and warmth of the grand home and its lush properties, beaches and people.

My bed was cushy and comfy in the rooms I slept in (El Nido, La Casita Grande.) The air was warm and moist, so I slept well with shutters wide open or closed.

The staff was excellent--professional, helpful and full of heart. Jessica's presence as our concierge was perfection, always there to help out and with great ideas for excursions.

The food was top-notch, in particular the fresh fish, caught locally that very day and the traditional Mexican abuelita recipes.

The media area was a joy to use. After we watched a movie, our group made use of the local instruments and percussion items that the Villa offered and we broke out into a spontaneous musical number. That's how open and relaxed and creative each member of our group was made to feel at the Villa. We were totally cared-for and yet, the home was ours for the week and we had total freedom to make it ours for a time.

The beach at the Villa Violeta is a dream for quiet or lively, sunbathing, swimming, reading, lounging in a hammock or indulging in evening cocktails. One night, the staff even prepared hors de ouvres down at the beach for our party. Heavenly.

It was a quick jaunt to the Sunday market for touristing and an easy brief ride to the surfing beach in Saulita.

I look forward to my return to Villa Violeta.

What would I change, if I could? Hmmm, perhaps a longer stay and more of those chile rellenos. Yum! (Oh! The food!)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The entirety of the package experience and needing to worry about nothing.
Liked least: The sun went down arounf 5:30 as it was heading into Winter.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing