We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would come back every summer”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The history of San Pancho in the beach plaza murals
Dine with your feet in the sand, San Pancho
The palms catch the breeze on the San Pancho beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Piesdetra...
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Would come back every summer”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

La casa de los Sueños is a very handsome, simple property just steps away from the beach with a magnificent view and a lovely pool. You may enjoy the morning birds singing as well as the seagulls passing by above, or the exuberance of the tropical vegetation. You may walk to San Pancho downtown in just 15 to 20 minutes.
I particularly like the honesty of the interiors, suitable for a beach house, with no carpets, fancy furniture, expensive fabrics or curtains, that makes you feel in a relax mood taking care of nothing besides your vacation.
I only had a concern with the WIFI service, which Fernando, the manager, solved within hours.
The kitchen is very well equipped and ready to be used. The housekeeper is a very gentle lady. I hope to come back very soon.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A tranquil piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved our week at Casa de Suenos! The view was amazing and the sound of the waves crashing was what we wanted to hear. This casa is located about a mile from downtown and up a rather steep hill but it is a short walk to a beautiful beach that you practically have to yourself. We had a rental car but we still walked into town every day along the beach. Our house cleaner, Elmira, was a delight even if she could not speak English. We just faked it! There are many great places to eat in San Francisco/San Pancho (our favorite was Maria's) and don't miss the Saturday market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto L
2 reviews
“GREAT VIEW AND PET FRIENDLY! PERFECT COMBINATION”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were so happy they accepted our 2 pugs to come with us to the house. That by itself is a great thing for us. Other than that the house has very good furniture and amenities. We are so happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: PET Friendly
Liked least: Not enough cleaning materials, like a mop!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia CA
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing