We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Pelicano was the most enjoyable vacation we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Casa Pelicano was the most enjoyable vacation we have experienced.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Casa Pelicano was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The entire house is well designed and very unique. The area is so relaxing and beautiful. The linens and towels were what you would find in a five star hotel. The beach is beautiful and very quiet. Allison was very helpful in arranging our trips. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and happy you enjoyed this special vacation rental. I heard you guys really enjoyed your trip to the Marieta Islands! Looking forward to your return and thank you for taking care of our special home. Saludos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture32...
1 review
“Perfect Surf Retreat / Getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful spacious home across from a gorgeous empty beach. House is brand new and has everything you could possibly need. House was also very well appointed and comfortable. Loved the small little bohemian town with a great surf break right in town. The town had lots of excellent small places to grab a bite to eat and a cold beer or cocktail.

If you're looking for a place to unwind, catch a little surf or just relax on an idyllic beach then chill in your own infinity pool while watching the spectacular sunset, this is your place.

Loved the house and location and will definitely be back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thanks John, glad you enjoyed Casa Pelicano and was so happy to hear there was great surf on your visit! Alonso, the local surf guide sent me a note and said you guys had great surf in Punta de Mita while you visited. Thank you for your review and looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmcrowell...
McKinney, Texas
1 review
“Spectacular Rental”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Casa Pelicano is in beautiful San Pancho, Mexico which is an amazing, friendly, fun and beautiful place to visit! The house is beautifully nestled on the side of a mountain in the jungle. You awake to birds singing and chirping every morning! The sunsets are amazingly breathtaking. You can visit the village, shop, go to the beach and have lunch during the day then get home and relax in the infinity pool with a nice cold drink!! You can have a chef come in to cook or you are welcome to shop in the village and cook/grill for yourself! I just cannot say enough about this property!!! Allison Pastor, Owner, makes sure the property is well kept with gardeners, housekeepers, chefs, the works!!! If you are looking for a great getaway I strongly encourage you to book Casa Pelicano!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Great to hear and a beautiful review, thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you returning! I heard great things about your visit from friends in the Pueblo! Dining out and having fun seemed to be had by all! Until your next Mexican sunset!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna M
1 review
“Had an amazing stay at the incredible, modern Casa Pelicano!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Upon arrival I was amazed at just how modern and beautiful Casa Pelicano was! Fantastic view of the ocean/beach and wonderful amenities around the property. Location was just as described, "where jungle meets the sand", could not be more true- the setting was perfect for us- some days spent at the beach, days/nights spent exploring the area and enjoying restaurants, and some at the property enjoying our surroundings while floating in the pool! Our host, Allison, was professional and beyond helpful with planning our trip. We can't wait 'til our next San Pancho visit and stay at Casa Pelicano!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
We had an amazing time hosting you and your friends! So happy you enjoyed your time at our home and a great time was had by all. We are even happier to be hosting you and your friends again this July! Casa Pelicano is waiting with open arms! Saludos and Cheers to all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
1 review
“Casa Pelicano is a beautiful private get-away with views of the ocean out of every window.”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Away from the bustle of downtown San Pedro but within walking distance, Casa Pelicano is a sweet retreat for families or singles. Views of the ocean are out every window and the pool is an added treat. Clean, modern, spacious! We cannot wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you! We are looking forward to your upcoming visit over the holidays in December! So happy you enjoyed our special retreat in San Pancho. Saludos and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing