We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to recharge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quarry House

4 star graded home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 star graded home from home
House is nestled amongst the most stunning countryside views Comfortable lounge with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
4 star graded home from home
House is nestled amongst the most stunning countryside views
Comfortable lounge with wood burner
Lounge features a further 3D TV and cosy wood burner for those winter nights
The heart of any good home, the beautiful kitchen with wooden beams and a range cooker
Ideal cooks kitchen with a range and separate cooker
Dining table seats 10 people
Fully equipped games room with snooker table, 3D TV, DVD player, toys and games
Games room also has a sofa bed
Stunning antique French bed
Boudoir inspired glamour
Twin room with double aspect views
Spacious kingsize bedroom with ample room for a cot
Bunk room that children of all ages will love
Refurbished bathroom with roll top bath
The views alone are a reason to book at Quarry House
Gate access from the garden to Forestry Commission walks
Children's play area within view of the house
Plenty of space for children and dogs to enjoy playing in the garden
Views across the Herefordshire countryside
Covered walkway from lounge to games room
Somewhere to sit with a cuppa
Ideal family holiday cottage
Secluded alfresco dining - weather permitting!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Presteigne, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katemelis...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to recharge”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’ve visited quarry house for half term and it’s been perfect. As a visitor to holiday homes, quarry house is the first place I’ve visited that is better equipped than my own home! Every finer detail has been thought of from the abundance of different types of mugs and glasses, children’s cups and plates to the selection of logs already inside and the welcome hamper. The walks were lovely and refreshing (albeit a bit steep and my legs hurt) and whilst it rained for most of our break, with the use of the hot tub, games room and a trip to the Small Breeds Farm it’s been fantastic. My parents joined us for the weekend and my mum already wants to come back! A beautiful holiday home with all the things you could need in a perfect location for some r n r �

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week in August. We have 2 kids aged 5 and 2 and we also went with the grandparents. Our 2 dogs were with us too. It is without a doubt one of the best holidays we've had. The house is set in a great position. The views are amazing from upstairs and in the grounds. It is very private and we didn't feel we had to keep telling the kids to be quiet as there wasn't anyone close to disturb. The house itself has loads of space and the owners have thought of everything. The hot tub and games room were particular favourites. We didn't really use the summer house as we had lots of day trips, but it looked great for older kids who want some time away from the grown ups.
The owners, Amanda and Chris are very helpful and responsive to messages.
We were a bit worried about the location but we found loads to do. Some places like Ludlow are only 30 mins away, but we also travelled to Aberystwyth, which was a 90 min drive but it is through beautiful scenery, highly recommended.
We really can not praise this cottage enough and hope we are lucky enough to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladylectr...
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and quieg”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It took us slightly longer than anticipated to get here ( just bad traffic), but our initial impression was OMG this is amazing.
The long driveway brought us to the most amazing cottage, that looked perfect!
It was perfect, four well appointed bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, you couldn't have got a better kitchen (2 cookers to choose from), it had everything we could wish for.
We had our 2 dogs with us, and the cottage and grounds were brilliant for them, so they had a fabulous week as well, and if our dogs are happy, then so are we.
The games room and the hot tub were a winner.
We had such a fabulous time that we have booked to go back in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Wiltshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb house and setting”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating a very special anniversary. The house is extremely comfortable, everything you could possibly need, spotlessly clean and a superb location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose, everything was beyond our expectations
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing