We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Appletree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Stairs looking down
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Kitchen
Stairs looking down
Landing looking towards master bedroom (with travel cot)
Landing looking the other way
Dining area to the right with highchair visible
Bathroom
Four poster bed in master bedroom
Four poster bed from the other direction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Presteigne, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurence...
Malvern, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Christmas Retreat”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We found the property spacious, warm,clean, well equipped and comfortable for three adults and dog.
The special luxury was the large open fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: see above
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
We are so pleased that you had such a great time at the cottage. Thankyou for leaving it so very tidy.
kind regards
ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancsjohn...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A two day twixmas break”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Spent two nights here from 27th dec and had a lovely time.We arrived mid afternoon and found the cottage warm, very clean and decorated for christmas. Ann the owner was quick to answer our text message on arrival and we found the cottage to be well equipped and comfortable. I would highly recommend it for a break and hopefully will return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you stay again soon.
kind regards
ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Amazing ..We loved this cottage very clean very warm everything you could ask for , pet friendly great walks, great open fire and all the people we met were very friendly just what we needed Cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
We were so pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed the doggy walks we recommend.We look forward to having you stay again soon.
many thanks
Ann & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cottage,nice open fire, very clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at this cottage for two nights, lovely cottage loads of character with open fire and wood beams. Very clean and tidy.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
kind regards
ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing