We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage,feel at home there.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Packwood Cottage

Homely Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Private gate into secure cottage garden
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom (King size bed)
Second bedroom (Twin beds)
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
A 'Sun-trap' private courtyard
Outdoor dining area
View to the rear of the cottage
Dylan Thomas's Boat house in Laugharne
Laugharne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nannie02
Gwent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage,feel at home there.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from our 4th stay at this lovely cottage. Its nice to know where you are going when you leave home and know that everything is going to be clean,everything you need and in a quiet place for peace. The fact that we can take our little dog is a bonus. Would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
It's always lovely when guests return, but it is such a compliment that you now feel so relaxed here when you visit! Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS NICOL...
1 review
“Calming retreat!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amazing peaceful,dog friendly,near to all amenities perfect retreat. Just want you need to get away. Pendine beach is only a short drive away which is perfect to take your pet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review! Perfect guests! We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie d
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely weekend stay at the cottage. Visiting the area for a family wedding. Everything was really easy and the owners couldn't be helpful enough.
I would recommend the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your short stay at the cottage. We have lots of guests stay who are going to local weddings, especially families!
Thank you for your review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robandkar...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The surrounding area was lovely and the beaches especially Tenby and Pembroke were really nice. The owners welcomed us and told us if we need anything to let them know. The cottage was very clean and you would have no idea that dogs stay as there was no trace of doggy smells or hair. The whole area is very dog friendly and as we lost our last dog in February it was lovely to see them all bounding along the beaches. Would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: local beaches
Liked least: Struggled a bit working the oven but nothing major got there in the end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this. It's important to us that everyone enjoys their stay in the cottage (not just the dogs!!). Perhaps if you decide to have another dog you will bring it to Laugharne to explore the lovely beaches with you next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nannie02
Gwent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second stay at this lovely cottage. It has everything you need,very homely and clean. Our little dog is welcome too which makes it even more special. Cant wait to return again next year. I would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is always really lovely when we have return guests. We very much look forward to seeing you all again next year! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing