We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Packwood Cottage

Homely Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Private gate into secure cottage garden
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom (King size bed)
Second bedroom (Twin beds)
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
A 'Sun-trap' private courtyard
Outdoor dining area
View to the rear of the cottage
Dylan Thomas's Boat house in Laugharne
Laugharne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steff52
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great cottage, owner was really friendly and helpful. Fantastic location to explore west Wales, we will definitely be back

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for the fab feedback! Past guests are really good at keeping the Guest book up to date with great places to explore and eat, but if we can add any other information to help you enjoy your stay we are more than happy to help! :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamzin C
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Cottage in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2013 and had a wonderful week. Lovely cottage, comfy beds and everything you could need. It was great to be able to bring our 4 month old puppy Callie with us and so many dog friendly attractions and beaches made it a perfect location for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we would love to stay again when we can. Many thanks xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the all round quality of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Laugharne is a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere that is dog friendly! We are really glad you enjoyed your week here and would love to welcome you again. The baby Swifts left not long after you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you found some sunshine and were able to see some of the lovely countryside around us. You are right about the stars here, it can be breathtaking on a clear night!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kittylala...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings. The view from the bedroom is stunning. Although the cottage is within the grounds of the owner's property, it felt very private. Would recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Laugharne is a beautiful place to visit and changes with every season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebr...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Beautiful cottage nestled at the top of Laugharne spotlessly clean and everything you could need for a peaceful, relaxing break. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Unfortunately the weather was at its worst that weekend but it was so relaxing sitting in the cottage that it didn't really matter. The dogs were also made welcome and plenty of walks. Views from the cottage were lovely. We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall look of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing - although my stepson would have liked wifi!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the awful weather! We look forward to seeing you again when you can perhaps explore the beaches next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing