We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Balcony with a view
Caerfai Bay, just a short walk from the cottage
An aerial view of the farm with Caerfai to the left and Caerbwdy to the right
St Davids Cathedral
The Farm Buildings
A view towards the farm from across Caerfai Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cbgahan
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely wonderful stay with my partner. Beautiful location and stunning house (love the balcony and the underfloor heating). Great place for walking, running, climbing,relaxing with everything you could need in the cosy cottage. Highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bbparga
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cariad Cottage - A Wonderful Gem, Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For us, Cariad Cottage was perfect. Super accommodation and stunning location. Christine and Robert were excellent hosts, Dexter is adorable and so are the pigs!! The view from the balcony is wonderful and we didn't want to come home! if you want peace and quiet, unwind and recharge your batteries, this is the place. We visit Pembrokeshire on a regular basis as we absolutely love walking the coastal path and so does Harvey (our four legged friend),so the proximity of the coastal path was great. We would like to keep Cariad Cottage a secret but that would be very selfish of us!! We will definitely return sometime in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Break away”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely cottage lived up to the description and reviews. Christine and Rob were very welcoming and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. We walked the coastal path most days and visited St Davids and some of the local beaches - everything fab and feeling very chilled as a result
Many thanks we hope to return at some point in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great cottage very close to coastal path”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean, comfortable and warm with lovely view. Perfect location for walking coastal path. Welcoming owners and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing