We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Friendly Central to St Davids”
other travellers have booked this property
Awel y Bryn offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and enclosed gardens for your family holiday.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awel y Bryn offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and enclosed gardens for your family holiday.
Enjoy views of Ramsey Island, the sea, Carn Llidi and stunning sunsets from 1st floor living space. The view from the balcony towards Ramsey Island. Beautiful sun sets are a regular spectacle.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Awel y Bryn offers spacious, comfortable accommodation and enclosed gardens for your family holiday.
Enjoy views of Ramsey Island, the sea, Carn Llidi and stunning sunsets from 1st floor living space.
The view from the balcony towards Ramsey Island. Beautiful sun sets are a regular spectacle.
The Cathedral Tower and Carn Llidi (overlooks Whitesands Bay) can be seen from the house.
The open plan kitchen diner is great for relaxed family dining.
Guests have commented the kitchen is 'very well equipped'.
In addition to the kitchen fridge there is a fridge freezer in the utility room.
We have created a homely aesthetic to the living areas.
Awel y Bryn Holiday Let is ideal for your family holiday or celebration.
'Menyn' is Welsh for butter - delicious on Bara Brith provided in your welcome pack.
Everyone enjoys the views from the living room whatever the weather.
Guest's love the fact we are close to amenities in St Davids and the coast path.
Relax and unwind in the comfortable surroundings of the first floor living room.
Feel free to use the guitar!
We have many guests who have enjoyed staying at Awel y Bryn so much they have made return visits.
Master Bedroom - a cot is available if required.
'Blodau Bach' cushions - St Davids has a wealth of galleries selling art, ceramics, glass and craft.
Second double bedroom - decor is a mix of antique and contemporary creating a homely aesthetic.
Twin bedroom faces the front of the house.
There's plenty of storage for your clothes and luggage.
Bunk room - beds are normal single sized suitable for adults and children.
Children's books in a quiet corner.
As well as infant toys we provide family board games.
Single bedroom.
Hall taken from bedroom landing. Stairs lead to living room, dining room and kitchen.
The garage, utility, cloak and shower room lead off the hall.
Shower room located off the hall.
Utility room with washing machine and extra fridge/freezer.  Extra washer and drier in the garage.
As well as a pool table there is table tennis, Swingball, kite, beach toys
The driveway recently accommodated 5 guest's cars.
Enclosed patio area.
We will be adding a summerhouse here in June 2017.
The front lawn area.
Enclosed front garden and lawn.
Accross the road from the house there are country lanes leading to the coast.
Sun set at Whitesands Bay looking towards St David's Head.
Sun set at nearby Whitesands beach, popular for surfing, rock pools, flying kites and walking.
St Davids Cathedral and Bishop's Palace next to the River Alun is a 5 minute walk from the house.
Porthclais harbour, 1 mile from St Davids, popular starting point for kayaking.
Picturesque Solva harbour, 3 miles from St Davids, great for 'crabbing', boat trips and co
Family bathroom with electric shower over bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xtina8284
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly Central to St Davids”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very close location to everything you need in town. Comfortably fit our group of 8. It had everything we needed and even accomodated for us all to eat together. We loved being able to walk to everything and the beds were also really comfy. We came for a wedding and the bridal party was able to easily go back and forth to all the locations needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Delighted your weekend went well and the weather picked up for you. Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks Neil for your review and I'm delighted the house and location suited your family celebration and weekend break. Do get in touch if you would like to stay again in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian L
2 reviews
“Cousin re-union”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a family get together between myself and wife, my brother and our cousin and his French wife. We had the option of extra beds so that our children might visit.

Fiona makes you very welcome and the house has a lovely lived in feel that really suited us. The locals in the (excellent) Farmer's Arms local referred to the place as the 'upside down house' because the living room is upstairs. This has the major advantage of having coastal views and sunsets.

We spend a week doing parts of the Pembrokeshire coast path and visiting lovely country pubs during the day - my favourite being the Dyffryn Arms in the lovely Gwaum valley.

I recommend this part of the world and Fiona's place is an excellent homely place to camp out. It felt like home almost from the first moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank so very much for the great review you have left. I'm delighted you liked the house and it suited the needs of your family reunion. It sounds like you explored the area well and finding 'Bessie's' in the Gwaun would have been an interesting stop. Thank you for booking with us and you're welcome to return at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be in touch again for a return visit. We have plans to develop facilities outside having just decorated internally so if you come later in the year you will see some changes. Thank you for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent in all aspects for our Christmas dog friendly stay.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was a perfect stay and thank you so much for the Christmas decorations, crackers and home made mince pies and wine in the fridge as a welcome. Selected as gave access to costal path, cathedral, St David's and local pubs all walking distance so only used cars during our stay once to go to Whitesands beach. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a Christmas break across families which this was so all relaxed and no kitchen 'ownership' so we all did our bit without the usual home based 'cooks' feeling they had to do all- room for 5 in kitchen doing different things and dining area and lounge all attached so every one involved.
My only area of concern related to the bath which did not have a nonslip base or mat and resultantly I found it very difficult to get out as I have a back problem.
I can only imagine in the summer it would be as special with all this has to offer.
Thank you again - a very memorable Christmas for us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback and I'm so pleased Christmas went well and the house worked for your family. Regarding the bath mat it is rolled up and stored in a net bag in the bathroom, usually hung up on the door but I'm sorry you missed this. Best wishes for the New Year and thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing