We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This wonderful corner of the United Kingdom”
Secluded garden facing south west to enjoy the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded garden facing south west to enjoy the sun.
Well equipped kitchen in Y Nyth Relax in the King sized bed after an engertic day surfing or walking on Whitesands beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Secluded garden facing south west to enjoy the sun.
Well equipped kitchen in Y Nyth
Relax in the King sized bed after an engertic day surfing or walking on Whitesands beach
One of the comfy twin beds
Enjoy musing over the walks on the map with a glass of wine
Comfy single bed
Hallway
Relax with a glass of wine in the garden after walking the part of the Pembs coastal path.
Relax in the garden
Y Nyth front entrance
Glorious Whitesands Beach near St Davids - sunbathing, swimming, surfing, walking.
Baby seal often seen in September around the coves of Treginnis headland.
Enjoy a visit to our magnificent St Davids Cathedral with its sloping floor.
One of our many glorious sunsets over Ramsey Island.
St Justinian lifeboat station, boat trips leave here to go to and around Ramsey Island
Kayakers around Treginnis headland, St Davids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stebran
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This wonderful corner of the United Kingdom”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We travelled down from Doncaster in Yorkshire to spend a week at Y Nyth in St David's. The cottage was perfect, in a quiet, peaceful spot 2 minutes walk fom the center of town, or should I say city. A lovely relaxing back garden, comfortable sitting room and bedrooms and a modern well equipped kitchen all make this the perfect holiday rental cottage.
Then the area... this beautiful, peaceful town with its wonderful cathedral is just a short step from the magnificent, dramatic Pembrokeshitre coast and the National Trail which travels along most of it. Like the man says, " this precious stone set by the silver sea"
If , like my partner and I, you are even just slightly considering visiting Pembrokeshire, you must do it. Come here. It will be your most memorable holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Wow, thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review for Y Nyth and also for St Davids area. We love the area and think it is so special, so glad you enjoyed it as well. Regards, Rob & Eleri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet bungalow in central St David's”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent bungalow in a quiet location, with tranquil enclosed garden. The property has everything you could wish for and is close to shops and restaurants in St David's whilst still maintaining a relaxed holiday atmosphere. The owners are lovely and friendly and we couldn't have wished for more. The magnificent St David's Cathedral and Pembrokeshire Coastal Path are close at hand. We would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Pembrokeshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and excellent amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. We are so glad that the bungalow accommodated your needs. We believe that St Davids is such a special place with its Cathedral, location and picturesque coastal walks. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hefina G
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lived up to its name Y Nyth (The Nest).”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were thrilled with the location of this lovely bungalow. My husband who has mobility problems and relies on the use of a scooter thought that it was ideal. We were able to access the centre of St David's within a few minutes and enjoy this wonderful part of Wales.The owner greeted us on our arrival with a genuine Welsh welcome and went out of her way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for spending time to write such a pleasing review. We do hope all enjoy St Davids and its wonderful area as much as we do. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Diolch yn fawr, Rob ac Eleri.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomo60
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Bungalow in central St Davids - but quiet”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

great 3 bedroom bungalow in cental St Davids but quiet
lovely kitchen and living room and quiet secluded garden
the neighbours are really friendly
its a shame you can only give 5 stars
2 minutes into St Davids and10 minute walk to the coast

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is vey much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gareth h...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent in every way, central location yet very quiet”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for one week, end of April to beginning of May 2014. We have stayed in many different properties in St Davids over 30 years of visiting this beautiful part of Wales. This was our first stay in Y Nyth and this exceeded all previous experiences. The bungalow is very well equipped. It has a sunny east/west aspect which brightens the main bedroom in the morning and lingers in the west in the lovely garden in the evening. The off road parking made our arrival and departure very easy. The very kind and helpful owners are local and have extensive knowledge of the area. St Davids has had a long history of attracting visitors with its historic cathedral and its famous coastal path. We particularly enjoyed a 15 mins evening stroll down to Caerfai bay to view the beautiful coastline, or a quick drive down to Whitesands Bay for the beautiful sunsets.
The scents and sights on the Pembrokeshire coastal path were delightful.We enjoyed socialising with the very friendly local people in the pubs and restaurants .We appreciated the tea, coffee, milk, Welsh cakes, free range farm fresh eggs and wine provided. We have found our nest, Y Nyth, even if it has taken us over 30 years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central but quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Wow what a review, so very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Diolch yn fawr, thank you so much for such an honest and great review. Kind regards, Eleri and Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing