We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and nearby beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Ty Siencyn Living Room and kitchen
DSCF0253.JPG
DSCF0313.JPG
St.Davids Cathedral
DSCF0336.JPG
Porthllisky Bay
gamescommonroom
Clegyr Boia Farmhouse
Whitesands courtesy of John Powell Joh.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna K
Genoa, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage and nearby beach”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage and beach exceeded our expectations. We travelled with our 7 month old baby and stayed for 3 nights. The cottage is located next to a working farm and feels very remote but is only 5 min drive from the town. The nearby beach and coastal walk are stunning and we'd love to come back in warmer weather to brave a swim or trip with the kayaks that are available from the farm. We had everything we needed, even firewood and highchair/bath/bed for the baby and Jan and Rob were very helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Delighted you enjoyed your break and we hope very much to see you again in the future when you may have more time to enjoy the area, beach etc.
Thanks again, Jan and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a really nice week in Pembrokeshire at Ramsay cottage. The location is brilliant - right on the coast, in the countryside - 5 mins walk from a lovely beach and 5 mins in the other direction from the picturesque porthclaiis. The cottage is fairly small but perfect for a couple; very tastefully decorated and cozy. Logs and kindling for the fire were provided free of charge, making evenings very snug. Nice touches like a complementary bottle of wine on arrival. Loves the games room , with the table tennis and pool tables. One of the best things was free use of kayaks/buoyancy aids - some great kayaking opportunities to kayak along the coast, and saved lots on renting the kayaks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsH007
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Porthlissky Cottages are described as "luxury self catering cottages" and these are exactly what they are. Our cottage was large, beautifully designed, very tidy, had everything we needed, great lovely views across to St Davids Cathedral and most important, very welcoming hosts. Our days consisted of swimming in the nearby cove before breakfast, crabbing at Porth Clais, walking in the afternoons, body boarding at Whitesands and eating in the excellent nearby restaurants.
10/10. Thank you very much to Jan and Rob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Leaving and coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulharve...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best holiday cottage we have ever visited”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came as a family with our eleven year old daughter. From the moment we arrived, the experience was very special indeed - by far the best of many holiday cottage we have stayed in. To start with, the cottage itself is immaculately presented with taste and every modern convenience, as well as being located near the coastal footpath. We walked a lot (coastal and inland paths), swam daily in the local cove before breakfast (a first for our family), body surfed, surfed, fished, went crabbing, out on a boat trip to see birds and porpoises, visited local sites, tried out to several first-rate seafood restaurants (two in Porthgain, the rest in St David's), and visited good pubs. If the weather had been bad, which it wasn't, we had access to a games room with table tennis, table football and more. There are well maintained bikes, kayaks with life jackets, and more besides. If this sounds unbelievable, try it out. You will not be disappointed. It is all crowned by Rob and Jan, the perfect hosts, who set it all up - they provide wine, food and fresh flowers around tthe house when you arrive, and then sit in the background ready to help out whenever you might need it. Of course, there's free WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had the perfect balance of tranquility and lots to do
Liked least: No problems at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucefans
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful replaxing break away with the family”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottages are located on a working farm but are situated so that you benefit from great views and tranquility. We stayed in Llisky and it was beautifully appointed and clean. The welcoming welsh cakes, fresh flowers and bottle of wine were a lovely touch. We appreciated the log burner once the sun went down - it made for a lovely intimate atmosphere of an evening. Our boys (aged 14 and 11) loved the games room and would disappear there after we returned from one of our lovely family walks along the coastal paths....which start just outside the back door! You can also make free use of the bikes and kayaks and there is a beautiful little bay/beach a five minute walk from the cottages. The free wifi was also much appreciated by our sons!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing