We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely holiday home with access to the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boundary

Enjoy an evening glass of wine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy an evening glass of wine
Leading up to the patio and garden. Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy an evening glass of wine
Leading up to the patio and garden.
Well equipped kitchen
All set to enjoy your meal
Local orignal artwork displayed above dining table
Dining area next to kitchen
Sunny lounge with matching leather sofas, homely but stylish
Double bedroom with pretty garden outside
Comfortable double bedroom
Twin beds with matching linen
Second bedroom with twin beds, also has its own wardrobe
Same room with recently added sideboard and different linen.
Lovely light bathroom in calming colours
The view from the west facing lounge window - nice and private
The view from the south facing window in lounge
Bistro table right outside the kitchen door and ready for breakfast
Your own private patio, very sunny until the end of the day. south west aspect.
Private garden viewed from the kitchen/main door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SirArmadi...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday home with access to the wonderful Pembrokeshire.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented the boundary for a week in August and we had a great week. The Boundary is situated about 3 miles from the town of Pembroke and is within easy reach of several beaches. There is two bedrooms, big lounge, kitchen and bathroom, everything we needed as we were primarily using it as a base to explore this part of Pembrokeshire.
Sue was fantastic and welcoming. She gave us all the tips and tricks about beaches, where to park, great places for our children etc etc. We had already made a plan about what we wanted to see, and with Sue's help we did everything we wanted to do, without any hassle. The only downside is that the village hasnt got very much to offer, but having Pembroke 5 minutes down the road makes up for it! I can recommend this place to anyone who wants to get close to lovely countryside and have a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
It was lovely meeting you too Thomas and family. I didn't wee much of you. You are a very busy family! Let me know if you want to come and stay again.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WexfordFa...
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“3 years Running!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently returned to The Boundary for the 3rd year in a row, still so much to do around the area & the property suits our family so well. It really is a home away from home for us & we feel so comfortable staying there. Nothing is too much trouble for Phil & Sue & they are always available for advice on anything from where to eat, or where to go fishing or local amenities. We even brought 1 of our dogs this time! & thank you for the free range eggs, they went down very well for breakfast. Hope to see you again soon, xx.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities.
Liked least: Only could stay 2 weeks!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
We sincerely hope you keep coming to stay. You are such lovely easy going and appreciative guests/friends. See you next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcazco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Return visit and will be booking again!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The bungalow is in a lovely quiet village but is central to access many of the beautiful unspoilt beaches and the towns around Pembroke. The accommodation is very spacious, with a large lounge and 2 double bedrooms with plenty of outdoor space. There is a large private terrace with seating area and private section of garden via steps. Its the ideal get away and a real home from home feel to the property. The kitchen is very well equipped with microwave, full sized cooker and washing machine. The owners are located next door and are hand should you need them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
thank you louise for the review. it was lovely to meet you for a second time and i'm looking forward to catching up in september

sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners around to give lost of advice on things to see and do if you need it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N_Chinask...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Lovely week in Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely little place with everything you could ask for, comfortable, cosy and clean. Sue & Phil were very friendly and helpful, and our children had a great time running riot in their lovely garden, tormenting their friendly dogs and hunting for fresh eggs in the chicken coop. Sue knew all the places to visit and was always there to assist if we had any questions. Location was excellent, with Pemboke just down the road and Angle beach minutes away - from all the beaches we visitied Angle is actually the nearest and the best for families and dogs etc, free parking too! We would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing