We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
353
162
56
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
353
162
56
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost coins air con pub next door marstons pub adjacent pub plenty of free parking fresh air good nights sleep open the window family room short break fishguard ferry breakfast is served night's sleep one night stay folly farm comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I booked a family room via an online agency but when I arrived found that the interface had failed and it had only booked a single room (not Premier Inn’s fault). Jessica on reception was great! Unfortunately they had no more family rooms but she went the extra mile to provide alternative accommodation options, with contact details, directions and then arranged the refund for me.

Thanks Jessica - you took all the stress out of the moment - Very much appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank t0mcate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I would like to give a BIG thank you to Rebecca on Reception. Our daughter left behind her bedtime cuddly toy, and Rebecca personally went to the post office to send it back to us. Give that woman a pay rise!
For the rest... it's a Premier Inn, you know what you are going to get, and we are fans and multiple repeat bookers. This particular PI is really an excellent base for exploring Pembrokeshire. We did Solva and St David's on day one, Pembroke Castle and Tenby on day two, and the Martin's Haven peninsula on day three. All great. Food wise, Cafe Rio in Haverfordwest is unmissable, as is Runwayskiln near Martin's Haven. Both lunchtime venues at present, but expanding to evenings due to popularity.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank W7672GBpaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely family room; great night’s sleep in a family room. The room was clean and main bed was comfortable.

We were disappointed by breakfast. We had been unable to book online as the system kept failing. Unfortunately breakfast is no longer in the pub but in a tiny area of reception and at the time of our visit the hotel was fully booked and unable to accommodate a family of 4 for breakfast. This was infuriating as we had tried to book online, check in was automated without the option to purchase breakfast and so we were politely refused.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank avenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This hotel is a typical smaller Premier Inn. You know what you'll get and it doesn't fail to deliver in terms of cleanliness, bathroom and bed. The only strange quirk is that the heating isn't controlled in the room. It was belting out cold air no matter what we did to the control panel. On the first night we nearly froze, so I mentioned it to reception. She pressed a couple of buttons in the control room near reception and our heating suddenly worked! I wish we had known this on arrival - given the outside temperature was about 6 degrees in the daytime and colder overnight I would have expected the heating to be switched on before we arrived, and certainly on arrival.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This Premier Inn, Has good friendly staff, cleaners are great, good large car-park, on site public house, plenty of breakfast choice. Room thermostats set to 24 this makes rooms cool at night pillows we had were a bit thin and the bed we had was uncomfortable. Plus the fact room thermostat could not go any higher. I did not complain as only there for 2 nights so just put up with the issues. This said maybe down to my old age so do not be put of as the hotel has a lot of pluses.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews