We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
91
90
26
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
90
26
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas day lamb shank no lift wedges would stay here again lovely food lovely hotel free car park evening meal staff were welcoming bar meals varied menu town centre plenty of parking stayed nights large room family room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a relatives’ birthday surprise meal
Food was extremely good (steak) which was cooked very much to my liking (medium rare).
The only downer was the waitress behind the bar. Not sure if it was a long, bad day but she served me four different times and not once was there a please, thank you or indeed a smile. Don’t get me wrong I’m sure (as we all would) she would rather not be working on a Friday night but a bit of courtesy would not go amiss?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank H1298SEiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during my fire service training. The staff were beyond polite and lovely, the food was absolutely incredible! The accommodation was great as well! I can't wait to stay here in the near future

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kobi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We arrived late off a ferry & had pre-booked but after lugging our overnight luggage up various flights of stairs with a musty aroma of worn or soiled carpets etc we found our room....Room 25.... although it was a reasonable size it too smelt damp & musty & definitely in need of some TLC & a lick of paint. Accommodation was dated & tired.
Staff at both reception & the breakfast were very pleasant as always.
We have stayed here before but this will be the last I'm afraid. Poor for the price.

Room tip: Room on the upper level you can use the emergency entrance/exit directly to the car park & avoid lugging bags up/down stairs
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We are sorry that you had a disappointed stay with us. We are surprised you went up various flights of stairs as Room 25 is only on the first floor, and we have had no complaints about this room until now. However your comments have been passed onto Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Recently stayed here because we were attending a wedding and the reception was to be held at the hotel.
Rooms very comfortable, very good choice on the breakfast menu.
As for the wedding reception, it was an excellent choice. Buffet extremely good, service quietly unobtrusive.

Staff efficient and very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 121Reddragon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We are so pleased to learn that the special day was a success to the guests attending as well. We thank you for taking the time in writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We visited on weekend of 21 September after having to change hotels they were very helpful in finding us accommodation the staff were very helpful the room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BARBARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mariners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your welcoming review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews