We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Cwtch Mam garden somewhere to sit for morning coffee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cwtch Mam garden somewhere to sit for morning coffee
Peace! View of Dinas Island from Newport coast path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cwtch Mam garden somewhere to sit for morning coffee
Peace!
View of Dinas Island from Newport coast path
Newport Beach and the Parrog
View from Cwtch Mam
View from coast path at St. Justinians
View from coast path
Coast path view
One of the many small harbours along the Pembrokeshire coast path
Cwtch Mam gardens
Blue Lagoon hosted last years Red Bull diving competition
Abereiddy harbour
View from Abereiddy coast path
View over to Abereiddy
Carn Ingli
Dinas Island from Newport
Sitting room
Upstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Kitchen diner
Conservatory
Bath/shower room
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0anne36
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed staying here. Cottage was clean and comfortable and was stocked with little essentials which made it even better. Sue was really lovely and gave us lots of ideas for days out and lent us some maps of the local area. We had lots of great days out, walking along the Pembrokeshire coast, and so it was good to come back at the end of the day to this lovely cottage. Thanks again Sue - we had a great time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Dogs were quite noisey 1st thing in the mornings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you Jo, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased to have been of help...
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidtjen...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great week at Cwtch Mam. Accommodation is excellent, suitable for a couple like us , or for a family. Sue( the owner) was very helpful and made us feel at home. The best feature is its location . It is in easy reach of North Pembroke ( Fishguard etc ) and Sourth Pembroke ( Tenby etc) and the west coast ( Little Haven etc) All these areas are only a. short drive away. There are also two great pubs only a few minutes from Cwtch Mam. The cottage has a lovely private garden for guest use and we were lucky with the weather so we could lounge in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasina...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely place - quiet and off the beaten track, yet only 15 minutes from Haverfordwest, Oakwood and Blue Lagoon, and only 30 mins into Tenby, The children enjoyed sleeping upstairs under the sloping roof, and we took a porta potty, so they wouldn't have to crash up and down the wooden stairs in the middle of the night to use our en-suite! As stated, they also enjoyed us banging our heads trying to visit, and were glad we mostly stayed away and left them to it, which gave us all our own space!

The owners were lovely - providing tea and coffee, complete with milk on our arrival, and a bag of apples from their garden as we left. They also turned on the heating for two of our four nights - much appreciated, as despite being August, it was cold and wet! We went out every day, but we were grateful for the electric fire in the living room on our return. The room was warm within a few minutes! There's no heating upstairs though, so take warm pjs for the children!

The kitchen was beautifully equipped - I always bring things from home "just in case" but I didn't need any of them - there was even washing up liquid and tea towels! There's no freezer though, not even an ice box, so I was glad I'd forgotten the oven chips!

There was loads of storage too. Usually we run out of space in the kitchen for food, and/or in the bedrooms for clothes and stuff, but there were loads of cupboards and drawers everywhere!

Lots of places say they have internet, but this worked like a charm - no complaints for four days - wow!

Cwtch Mam is attached to the owners' home, but we never heard them - I hope they didn't hear us!

The garden looked lovely, but unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to use it It felt very private though, and there was no sense of being overlooked.

All in all, a great place to stay and explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet space to relax with great cooking facilities
Liked least: A little damp, and only toilet is ensuite
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lez1978
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2013

1 year on my kids still speak about the house, the dogs, the horses. Fantastic and warm cottage. Loved it every second. Would come back. Sue very helpful and great to deal with. Area is great two. The gardens are fantastic. All in all 10000% great. Thank u Sue.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing