We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, relaxing getaway from it all cottage !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KentSunsh...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing getaway from it all cottage !”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This property more than met our expectations the had all that we required for a peaceful , relaxing break . Mary the owner had the fires log fires burning for our arrival and together with the underfloor heating made the cottage cosy and warm . We also had a lovely welcome note with a basket of local produce Welsh cakes , jam , fresh bread , coffee , chocolate , peanuts etc .The cottage was spotlessly clean , beautifully and tastefully decorated to a high standard .A plentiful supply of logs and kindling was available and full instructions for use of the log burning stoves, something my partner enjoyed taking care of .The bedroom area is open plan on the mezzanine floor and although the bed is on the floor it is really comfy and the high timbered ceilings give a very spacious feel .We did not even miss the TV and made good use of the sound system in the bedroom and the free WIFI available .

We made a trip to the beach about 20 minutes away apparantely great for surfing , St Davids Cathedral a MUST see , climbed up the Preselli Hills and visited lots of other beautiful places all within a short drive ...so much to see too little time . Mary made everything very easy for us and thought of every little detail to make our stay a pleasant one

Would we come back to The Old Coach House .... Yes definately !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A
Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

So pleased we found this wonderful holiday cottage. Warm and inviting and perfect for a winter getaway from it all. No TV which was great! Log fires, scrabble, cards and lazy days..... perfect. Exceptionally clean and well equipped, providing everything we needed for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Log fires, under floor heating, peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gallery bedroom and log fires
Liked least: no TV! it was such a lovely place it made you want to stay in in the evening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley_ga
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mini-Moon”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I found this lovely cottage as an ideal getaway for my son and new daughter-in-law after their wedding. Their main honeymoon will be in the New Year, but they just wanted somewhere quiet to relax after the stresses of the wedding. The owner was fantastically helpful and very kind. When she found out they were newlyweds she left them a welcome hamper, a bottle of wine and a card.

They were absolutely delighted with the cottage - it was cosy and beautifully furnished. So cosy that they only ventured out once during their stay.

They would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet retreat., and they came home well and truly chilled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The high quality of the fit out of the cottage and the peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee459
Bath
2 reviews
“More amazing than we imaged!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked this place at late notice, and could not have been happier with our choice when we arrived at his quaint little cottage. Its located in a peaceful village making this perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway, but well within driving distance of shops making it equally convenient.

First thing we noticed when we arrived was how spotlessly clean the place was, and how much thought has clearly gone into making this a friendly and relaxing place to stay. The place was beautifully decorated and furnished and there was even a little food hamper waiting for us to make sure we had coffee and breakfast for the morning.

There is everything you could possibly need here, from coffee makers to clean towels, log burners and fire wood to a music stereo system. The wireless internet access was a nice bonus too. The bathroom was nice and modern with a great shower, and the kitchen has all the utensils, pots and equipment we could have asked for which was great for us as we like to cook ourselves. There was even a bookshelf filled with ample reading for the week which we thought was a lovely touch.

Our favourite parts were settling down in front of the fire every evening with a glass of wine, and waking up in the morning to complete silence before making our coffee! We will definitely be coming back to this place, Pembrokeshire has plenty left to see and I cant image a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burners and peaceful location
Liked least: We should have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing