We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Arfryn from its patio area, Nice, clean and tidy caravan, great view, you will not be disappointed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arfryn from its patio area, Nice, clean and tidy caravan, great view, you will not be disappointed
If the weathers good there's a great space to enjoy Arfryn's dining living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Arfryn from its patio area, Nice, clean and tidy caravan, great view, you will not be disappointed
If the weathers good there's a great space to enjoy
Arfryn's dining living area
Living room area
Shower room
Double bedroom
The View from Arfryn's living area
The view from the patio
Dining alfresco with far reaching views
Entrance
New Quay, across the bay
Llangrannog Beach
Above Cwmtudu
The Beach at Cwmtudu
winter wonderland ? yes even if it does not snow, see our barn or pod for winter months
'Sun a rise early in the morning' it worked for Rolf Harris, I'm hopin.
Lovely, is in't it
Cwmtydu, all but 2 beaches in Ceredigion have dog areas all year,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Owners very welcoming. Caravan spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Great information packs with great suggestions and directions for days out! Tea milk and biscuits on arrival. Beautiful gardens. Great paddock for our dog to run around in. A great base for days out. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already recommended to family and friends. Just one point lost for no WiFi but after the first day we forgot we didn't have it. Wonderful to sit outside and listen to.....NOTHING! the silence was fantastic. Loved sitting with a coffee watching the birds....even saw a red kite! Only a short drive to other villages and beaches. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Good to hear you had an enjoyable holiday, must look into the wi.fi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadders61
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic location.Caravan was very clean and comfortable.Received a very warm welcome and the welcome pack was much appreciated.Had a very peaceful week and had lots of day trips to local sights.Can't wait to stay again!!!WONDERFUL.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
We will try for better weather next time you visit, thank you for taking the time to leave your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzflynn
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location at Winllan”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hi, our second stay at Winllan and equally as enjoyable. We first stopped in a pod and this time is in one of the caravans and within eight weeks of the first visit. Great location for exploring the West Wales coast. Definitely a place to return to thanks again Steve and Jeanette

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Great to see you back here and enjoying the surroundings again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril J
Llansannan, Denbigh United Kingdom
1 review
“Needs TLC”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice people & surroundings nicely kept. The Caravan (Delfryn) was clean but needs a little TLC to repairs/upgrades to achieve a 5* review. A new mattress on the double bed wouldn't go amiss (a piece of 2" foam on top just doesn't quite cut it), the shower base (2/3 surrounding drain plug is cracked through), a bathmat to step onto outside the shower would ensure safety rather than a note on the wall advising 'be careful when stepping out of shower' or advise visitors to bring their own. The kitchen cupboard doors are peeling at the edges. However there is a utility block which houses a single shower, toilet, laundry facilities & a vacuum cleaner. Such a shame the caravan wasn't quite up to standard.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I must point out to others this is not the caravan advertised " Arfryn" and is My mistake sending out the review request, I just got them mixed up. The review is fair, as we believe the price is for this caravan, it is clean tidy caravan in a nice setting in a good location, but it is a little tired but gives a lower price holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiggerRed...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday site”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a brilliant place. Can not fault anything. Caravan. Garden. Facilities. Area wonderfully . Will be back again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
It was lovely having you here at Winllan Farm.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing