We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house! Everything you need!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of The Croft Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Croft Wales
Who doesn't love a hot tub! 8 Person Barrel Sauna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of The Croft Wales
Who doesn't love a hot tub!
8 Person Barrel Sauna
The May Annex Games Room with brand new shower room and access to the bedroom which sleeps 3
Large enclosed garden with play area
Spacious Lounge with seating for 14 and large Smart TV
Another view of the lounge
The main lounge - lots of room for big groups
Plenty of seating
Dining for 14
Plenty of rooms for family meals
Hatch through from the kitchen to the dining room
Well equipped Kitchen with range cooker
Kitchen includes dishwasher
View of dining room from kitchen
Main bedroom with either a king and a single or 3 singles
Main bedroom has an en suite bathroom with bath and separate shower
Second bedroom, can be either kingsize or twin beds
Another view of the second bedroom
Third bedroom, again can be either kingsize or twin beds
3rd bedroom with access door to 'The Cwtch' bedroom
A secret door to where?
'The Cwtch' a cosy room which can wither be made up as a twin or double room.
'The Cwtch' has a door through to bedroom 3 making it ideal for an adjoining family room.
The bunk room, a full size bunk bed suitable for both children and adults
Main bathroom with shower and bath
Another view of the main bathroom
en suite bathroom bath
Shower in the en suite
Sleeping for up to 3 above the annex
Annex shower room
Darts or pool? You choose!
Full size pub slate bed pool table
Smart TV in the games room
Who will win?
Utility room with laundry facilities
Extra fridge space and a freezer in the utility room
Downstairs loo!
Hallway
Let us know what you think of your stay!
8 Person Barrel Sauna
Let off some steam in the sauna!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lsread
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house! Everything you need!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything you need and more- we all felt spoiled! All staff are very welcoming and helpful. House is stunning and immaculate! Literally couldn't improve on the croft! Thank you very much xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope the birthday boy had fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous for all the family!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A truly fabulous family get together, to celebrate a special birthday that we won't forget. Super to find such a beautifully appointed and spacious home away from home, with great service and some really lovely touches. We're already planning to return for our next family gathering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
It was lovely to meet you and your family, thank you for the kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taw17
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super-fab”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect for our family holiday with such a large party this house this house did the owners proud. Spacious and all the requirements you need for a great holiday. The location was great and was nice and quite plenty to do in the area to suit all thank you Lynda for a lovely welcome

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yummymumm...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing house with something for everyone!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for my 60th birthday with my family and we had an amazing time! I loved the sauna and my grandchildren loved the games room and outdoor area with swings. The location was fantastic as really enjoyed nearby Kidwelly castle and exploring the beaches. It was a great property with something to keep all ages happy from 3-65. Lynda the housekeeper was so friendly and welcoming and did a great little tour of the house that the grandchildren loved! Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge family dining room, games room sauna and secret room!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anwen e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Croft as a family group and loved the house and the area. The main things we enjoyed were relaxing in the sauna and using the games room for pool competitions! The lounge is huge and the dining table is the biggest I have seen and we could all eat together which was very good fun - loved the serving hatch between the kitchen and dining room, really handy. Kids enjoyed playing in the garden and swings and slide and also the park over the road. Owners very friendly and helpful and told us loads to do locally. Went to pembrey country park and to the beach - bit chilly but gorgeous.The only downside was we had to come home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Hi Anwen, really lovely to meet you all - and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing