We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanvihangel Crucorney, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steffers1...
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a fab week's holiday! The cottage itself was amazing and totally exceeded our expectations; beautiful inside and had everything you could need. Wifi is really good too, which is always a bonus.

It is set in a lovely part of the world, and so easy to find. The farm was fantastic - the kids really enjoyed playing outside with all the animals, and the children really made our two feel welcome. George is missing his best friend Tom and is desperate for us to go back!

Absolutely can't say enough good things about our stay. So much to do in the local area too! There is no time to get bored. We are definitely planning to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Stephanie, for your lovely review, we enjoyed having you to stay. I think Tom will be looking for George next time he come to stay.
Many Thanks Gwenllian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumawayfr...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfy, convenient, child- and pet-friendly”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable well-equipped cottage, great place for animal-lovers and children - dog-friendly, places to play and eat outside, and lots of animals to meet. You do hear them - waking up in the morning, you remember you're on a farm. We liked the alpaca best! Homemade cake when we arrived, and Richard couldn't have been more helpful. This is a beautiful part of the country and we're sure we will be back to explore more of the Black Mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Fiona, Fiona for your great review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Sarah for your lovely review, we are always glad to know that people find the cottages and surrounding enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing