We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Half term escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoying stunning sea views. 'Rattan patio furniture'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying stunning sea views. 'Rattan patio furniture'
New decking area to the rear New 6 seater hot tub now installed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enjoying stunning sea views. 'Rattan patio furniture'
New decking area to the rear
New 6 seater hot tub now installed!
Relaxed coastal living, with stunning view
Spacious, contemporary styling & a woodburner!!
Enjoy a BBQ with those FAB views
Extendable oak family dining table
Comfy seating for up to 8 big flatscreen TV & DVD
Fabulous uninterrupted view from the balcony
Large kitchen on the 1st floor.
Watch for dolphins from the balcony REALLY!
Newly formed 1st floor bedroom with a king size bed
The master bedroom on the ground floor
King size bedroom with built in wardrobe
The twin room on the ground floor
Fab view from the Bunk room
Bunk room: sleeps 3-4
Lovely views over the garden from the master bedroom.
Enjoy stunning sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j k
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Half term escape”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016

A fabulous location. We went in Feb and the sun shone and the children even went into the sea. The house had all that was needed for a family of 4. We loved watching the ocean from the big picture windows of the lounge (on the first floor) while warming by the log burner, watching movies.
Would go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddargo...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location. Dirty when arrived and very poor customer service..”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my sister family spent 6 nights over Xmas at Anns Beach House. We had planed this trip all year and we're very excited.. we arrived early but rang the office and they said the cleaners had been so we could go in.. straight away I noticed the carpet didn't look hoovered. The main bedroom the was a used glass on the bedside cabinet. The bed had no mattress protector just a very thin sheet.. upstairs the kitchen draws were full of crumbs. The was a box with stale bread in. Moldy food behind bread bin. Someone dirty pants in the washing machine.. beacuse it was xmas we just cleaned and I thought I'd mention it when we left.
The pool table which was advertised as a games room on Facebook. U couldnt use properly as u had to take cue apart beacuse of the small space. The was nails on the floor. Boxes all round the table ect...
We paid over £1000 for this break.. I emailed lounge letting after our break telling Ian what I was disappointed in. I wasn't asking for money back or anything I was just giving feed back.. I felt he was quite rude and actually totally ignored my last email.. appalling customers service..
We loved the location of house ect and so many people who have seen our photos have asked where it is ect.. but for the reason above I wouldn't recommend it to them especially the poor customer services.. . the house is in a perfect location and the hot tub is amazing such a same we won't be returning....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
In response to this guest, we would like to make the following very clear:
1/ On 22nd Dec (the day the guests arrived) Iain Paterson met and greeted them, there were no complaints made. They seemed very happy and we had contact with them during their stay to make sure they were happy. It was not until 28th (the day they vacated) that they emailed a complaint. How can any agent or owner put anything right when a guests complains after the event? Our response was very polite indeed (we refute the comments above totally) here is the full transcript of our reply:
28/12/2016 Hi Txxxx,
Thank you for your email and I do take all complaints seriously, so here is my response:
I did have a quick look round the houses before you arrived and I must say I did not see the glass in the bedroom otherwise I would have removed it. The owners had stayed one night the night before, which might account for that and the bread in the kitchen, but they should have dealt with that and I apologise for that issue.
I would have liked to have seem the cutlery draw and the pieces for bread on the floor and you could have called me back, but I apologise for that issue.
Regarding the garage, I can assure you that it is not advertised as a 'games room' none of the adverts state that, in fact I had omitted to mention the pool table in any adverts and have only just been promoted to amend that now. This is just an 'extra' that we dont 'load the price' for. Again, I would have liked to have see the boxes and nails on the floor you mention, so I will come round tomorrow to have a look before the next guests arrive. The electric box warning is just that, 'a warning' to not mess with it.
The house was clean so I dont understand you comments 'we didn't expect to arrive and have to clean the house.' You need to be a lot more specific, what were the 'cleaning issues'
Of course you bond will be returned to the account you nominated on your booking form.
I am around most of the day and all day tomorrow to look after my guests, as always.
Regards, Iain Paterson
I am sure anyone reading this will agree that our reply was not rude! I am also sure that guests will have read the other 14 reviews (mainly 5* ) and realize that for whatever reason this review is way out of sync with other excellent comments. Respectfully we cant understand what they are trying to gain by this malicious review and its about time owners and agents were allowed to review guests as you can on other lettings websites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j k
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing location to watch the waves, highly recommended accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great place to stay. Well stocked for all a family would need. Clean and tidy. The location did it for us but Ann's was the icing on the cake. We couldn't have asked for more for our winter break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the sea
Liked least: Double glazing windows had failed and were misty
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion L
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Panoramic View”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a family reunion for three generations, Anne's House was perfect property for us all. The hot tub proved to be a winner and even though the weather was poor body boarding and surfing were great fun for all. The location of property is simply perfect, the sea beach walks and hill walking never a dull moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave, cleaners arrived before we had packed the car, we didn't have time stand on balcony and admire the sea view for last time .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fire4455
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Ann`s Beach Front House in September for a long weekend with family.

The house was lovely and perfect for a holiday. Location was brilliant, we had perfect sea views from upstairs and could sit out and enjoy.
Access to the beach itself was really easy as well, walk through the garden across the promenade and you are there.
House is on a quiet residential street so very peaceful.

A hot tub was a real bonus and used every day by us, it was boiling hot and with as cold chill outside rather nice.

Would we return?

YES WE WOULD, IT WAS LOVELY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing