We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely village location by a stream
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely village location by a stream
Our farmhouse table sits 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lovely village location by a stream
Our farmhouse table sits 6 people
Wood burner in the lounge
Cosy beamed ceiling lounge with inglenook fireplace
The rear enclosed garden
The old stone bridge by the cottage
The garden in full bloom
Brand new fully refurbished kitchen with dishwasher
Seating for at least 5 people in the lounge
Brand new shower room
The main bedroom with a view over the stream
The 2nd bedrooms sleeps 3
The main double bedroom
The Dysynni valley just a short walk
The Cambrian coast this location is a a short walk
Talyllyn Narrow Gauge Railway in Tywyn
Miles of sandy beaches a few minutes away
Dolphins off the beach in Tywyn
A paradise for walkers, Bird Rock, Cader Idris and much more
Dont miss the amazing sunsets on the Cambrian Coast
Aberdovey is just a 15 minute drive
The lake at Cader Idris.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clive S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great little cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All mod cons very comfortable. Lovely quiet little village. Pub 2 miles. Internet for the teenagers. No phone signal in cottage , however Whats app sorted that. Incoming calls on Landline. Bit strange having electric meter given price of let, however it wasn't greedy. Watch your head as a couple of low door frames that tend to get lower when you've had a drink.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Half term holiday”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderful cottage. The whole holiday was fantastic. Little touches here and there made it really pleasant. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianna L
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you want to stay in a beautifully located, thoughtfully organised holiday rental..stop looking you found it.”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would highly recommend this cottage. Located next to some beautiful lakes, waterfalls and hikes. The cottage itself is warm, cosy and enviably well organised.

We had a lovely week away- thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated. We are glad you had a comfortable and cosy stay at this lovely holiday home and enjoyed this beautiful area. We welcome your return.
Kind Regards Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith G
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cosy, well-arranged cottage in peaceful village”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found the cottage a little smaller scale than it looks in the photo but very well equipped and cleverly arranged inside to maximise space, and immaculately clean. We were three adults and one child and we managed comfortably. The hidden garden is a gem and the village itself is unspoilt and in a good location for Cadair Idris as well as the coast. We would definitely consider staying another time. Lounge Lettings were helpful and efficient as an agent.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing