We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, especially for the dog !!”
WHAT A VIEW !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WHAT A VIEW !
BALCONY AND PATIO OPEN PLAN LIVING WITH STUNNING VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
WHAT A VIEW !
BALCONY AND PATIO
OPEN PLAN LIVING WITH STUNNING VIEW
RIGHT ON THE BEACH
Newly decorated throughout in Spring 2014
Quality furniture
Sunny west facing balcony
STUNNING SUNSETS
Shaker style bedrooms
One King size & One double bedroom
Coastal stying
Ground floor bedrooms lead to the beach!
Vanity unit in the double room.
Just bring your beach towels.
5 ring range cooker & dishwasher
Everything you need in a perfect holiday home.
Newly refurbished bathroom
Shower over bath
Watch the Dolphins from the balcony REALLY !
Fantastic panoramic views
TWYWN BEACH
BEAUTIFUL SANDY BEACH
TALYLLYN RAILWAY A 10 MIN WALK.
DONT FORGET YOUR CAMERA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJH64
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, especially for the dog !!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. It's a very clean, well equipped comfortable holiday home. The location is perfect, with access directly onto the beach via the back gate. Dogs are allowed on the beach but not right outside the accommodation. However it's Just a short walk of less than 1 minuet in one direction and a bit longer in the other to get to the areas they are allowed, which stretch out for a good couple of miles. The view over the bay is also perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freelance...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy, convenient holiday with stunning views out to sea.”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The weather was often foul, but Ty Traeth was warm and welcoming, and when we did get some clear skies, the views were outstanding. The beds are comfortable (and we are really fussy!), the kitchen is well-equipped and the whole layout is both simple and comfortable. The house was well-equipped all round and beautifully clean. Thank you also for the bottle of wine and mince pies on arrival.

By the way, the apparently daunting waste disposal arrangements are just fine actually - most of us now have to recycle and deal with different collections in different weeks, so it's not so different to that.

The Salt Marsh Kitchen in Tywyn is delicious - do book because it's not a large place - and the Talyllyn railway is full of charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The waste dispoal arrangements!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach House!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I strongly recommend this Beach house to anyone.

We visited for a 2nd time in July with my in-laws and yet again were treating to an amazing week.

The property is spotless each time we visit and the views from the lounge window and balcony are just stunning.

A perfect base for our holiday and big enough to stay in if the weather is bad.

Due to an expanding family we are in need of somewhere bigger this year but if this was not the case then we would look no further than Ty Traeth for our family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from Lounge, cleanliness
Liked least: Seats on Balcony, only deckchairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbaldy
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I Love Tywyn”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ty Traeth was great, right on the beach front. On the one pleasant afternoon we had we were able to use the small garden and the rest of the time was mostly spent watching the waves crash up onto the shore. The house was clean and had all of the equipment that we needed for a long weekend.

I wanted to go back to Tywyn with my kids as I have happy memories of their from when I was young. Although the town is along way from its hey day its appears to re inventing itself for those looking for a relaxing break and stunning scenery. They are some good local restaurants and Ty Traeth is close enough to walk to all. Both my kids want to go back this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill967
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful relaxing retreat with fabulous views”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful place to stay, brilliant views and close to all amenities plus great place for the dog. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Bird droppings on Window and downstairs window dirty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing