We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accomodation with amazing views.”

Review of The Gables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
campbellk...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomodation with amazing views.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a stunning property with all the facilities you would need for a comfortable stay.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and so spacious. The garden was enclosed and safe for the children to run around. The icing on the cake was the most fabulous views of the beach and the coastline for miles and the wildlife was abundant. Would certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments. We like all our guests to enjoy our holiday home as we do. Even after 5 years the gables still gives us the wow factor!
Janet and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyedge
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a fantastic house in a fantastic location. The house has everything you need for your vacation, however just to sit in the kitchen and look at the ocean is enough! We were lucky enough to see fantastic sunsets each evening and we even saw the dolphins! The Gables is in a great location to visit other locations such as the Dolgoch falls, Talyllyn Lake, Talyllyn Railway and the Corris Craft Centre. The beach is excellent in Tywyn and the walk from Tywyn to Aberdovey really stretches the calves! I would highly recommend the Gables, you will not want to go abroard again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cja79
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was the second time we had stayed at The Gables and it was even better than we remembered! The views of the sea are absolutely fantastic and the sunsets are beautiful. Our family group had a 1 year old, 3 year old and 70 year old and the accommodation was suited to everyone. The owners are delightful to deal with and the accommodation is spotless. Washing machine and tumble dryer were a god send with two small children! I have no doubt that me and my family will be returning year after year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJD1927
Ludlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If there were more stars we would award them”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The first time we have stayed at The Gables, but we do hope that it will not be our last. The bungalow has just everything that it takes to make a perfect holiday. From It's position right on the seafront, to the fact that the bungalow has everything and I mean everything that you could possibly need to make your holiday perfect. The photos simply do not do it justice. Book your holiday here, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position on the seafront
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Gables is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The house is a stones throw away from the beach and a short walk into Tywyn. Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing